We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Applebees” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #24 of 196 Restaurants in West Chester
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buckeye, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typical Applebees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Typical Applebees. It was open later and close to the hotel. Service was good. Menu typical. Value of the meal was good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Worst food ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I usually like Applebee's food but this place was really bad ... My kids could not eat.. Food was horrible.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridel, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean & fast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

My favorite fast food restaurant in West Chester.
Always good service, friendly staff and decent, well prepared food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GS-LUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“YUM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Really good food and service!

Been to this location several times and haven't had a bad experience yet!

Recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank prettipinkprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better for drinking than eating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I normally don't eat at Applebee's at home. I was in town with friends to see the musical WICKED at the Arnoff Center. Unfortunately, by 11:00 pm on a saturday night, there were not alot of restaurants open. We found Applebees open and needed some food so we went there.
The food was only ok. The server did not write anything down, so of course the food for my one companion came out wrong, but it was corrected.
I really do not have anything great to say about this restaurant chain. Nothing stood out for me. Unfortunately I feel the prices are high for what you get at this chain restaurant. Mostly, the people when we stopped were "bar flies" and were there just to drink and not eat.
I just was not overly impressed with this Applebees and it still has not gotten me to frequent this chain in y home town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank deafdogma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 
West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing