We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely New York Style”
Review of Fratellis Pizzeria

Fratellis Pizzeria
Ranked #28 of 198 Restaurants in West Chester
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
246 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Definitely New York Style”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Was in Cincinnati for a weekend getaway and wanted take out after a long day of walking at Union Terminal. We ordered the garlic knots and a medium New Yorker. Both were good. I do not usually eat at New York style pizza joints, just more used to the thicker crusted pizzas, but this was very good pizza. About ten minutes from our hotel over on Union Center Blvd. Staff was friendly when we arrived to pick up our order.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AudKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    2
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went there just this past Saturday by simply choosing it on our GPS. It was excellent. Being from Pa and love NY style pizza it's the best I have had here in Ohio. Back in Pa we have Original Italian Pizza with origins from NY and it is "as good" and "even better" than OIP. Will go back very soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SherR007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“From Great to Just Okay”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I was one of the biggest fans of Fratelli's when it first opened...actually developed a friendship with the owner. During the past year or so, though, quality has deteriorated substantially. They are not using the high-quality Mozarella they had used, and toppings are sparse. I don't mind minor burning...NY Pizza has burn bubbles...but the taste is the issue here. The staff does not seem to care anymore, wheras they were previously friendly and proud of the product. I have moved on to Apontes in Mason..not exactly NY (more Jersey-like pizza), but still very good. I long for the old Fratelli's quality!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freekick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Some of the best pizza I have ever had!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This pizza is hands down some of the best I have ever had. We order a cheese "well done" - it is nice and crispy and perfect.

Always easy to come pick up, super delicious, decent prices. As a pizza snob, this is definitely at the top of our list!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fotopunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, OH
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great when it first opened - lately has been struggling”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Our family LOVED this place when it first opened. Authentic NY style pizza with a crust that had a pretzel like taste. The last couple of visits have been a big disappointment. Pizzas have been burnt. Crust tasteless. A lot of competition in the area for pizza means we are much less likely to return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratellis Pizzeria also viewed

Liberty Township, Butler County
 
West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to Fratellis Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing