We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED this hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
“LOVED this hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

We stayed at this hotel during our family's move to Nashville. For a little less than a night at an Embassy Suites (which I originally wanted to stay at), we got a two bedroom, two bath suite with a living room and full kitchen! It was wonderful to have all that space. Our two kids loved having their own room & bath. Each bedroom as well as the living room had its own TV. The TV in the living room even had a DVD player.

Also, since we were in the middle of a move, we had some of our pets with us (birds and hamsters). The front desk was super friendly, and it was no problem to bring them in with us.

The kids enjoyed the indoor pool, and we all enjoyed the hot tub. The pool area was very clean as was the entire hotel. Breakfast was also included in our rate, but we were so exhausted from moving that we slept in too late! Our beds were really comfy.

The front desk said that their breakfast is a hot breakfast buffet. I had stayed once before at the Staybridge in Columbus and thought the breakfast was really good. They had scrambled eggs and all kinds of things to choose from.

Overall, this was the best stay we have had at a hotel in a long time. The hotel is also in a very nice area with lots of restaurants and stuff around. I would HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinH118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    54
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
69
27
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pyrochick
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2009

We had a great time at this hotel. We stayed in a suite which gave us the ability to put our 2 year old son to bed at his usual time and close the bedroom door so that the tv didn't keep him awake. Breakfast was great. The heated indoor pool wasn't all that warm the first time we swam and a king bed would have been nice. Otherwise we had no complaints. The staff were courteous and helpful at all times and the suite met all of our needs.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pyrochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
151 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2009

Hotel appears to be newer from the outside and looks quite nice. The lobby is very nice with a fireplace and is quite stylish. At check-in the clerk was very disinterested and not very friendly. The one bedroom suite we were given was clean with two nice flat screen tv's and the wireless internet performed as promised.

Had two annoying problems with the room. First of all there was a loud mechanical noise that occurred almost constantly throughout the night making sleep difficult. I have no idea what this noise was but it was loud and very annoying. The second issue was the toilet which ran on and off all night long.

I do have to commend the staff in the morning hours including the lady running the breakfast area who, despite it being a few minutes beyond the posted breakfast time did prepare me a plate personally and bring it out for me after i asked the counter staff where i could walk to get breakfast outside the hotel.

All in all i was disappointed in the room i was given at this hotel because when you go to a hotel first and foremost they are expected to provide an environment where sleep is encouraged, this hotel did not.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michtraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Zion Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

My wife, son and I stayed here for a couple of days just to unwind, see Cincinnati, and play some golf. We really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great each morning and the staff preparing the food was so friendly. We had a laptop in our room and found the wireless internet to work perfectly. The pool was clean and nice. We also enjoyed the ffood and drinks provided by the hotel around 5 p.m. When we checked out, I shared with the manager what a great stay we had. We found this hotel to be a great value and would highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridingharleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel several times since it was first built and always return when we visit family in the area. We didn't expect any troubles, since we have been there so many times. Our most recent stay was full of troubles. This is a rather long, rambling list, but if you really want to know the potential troubles you face here - read on. We arrived late (10 p.m.) after driving all day, and then headed out to buy some groceries. We had our first issue when we got back and began preparing for bed. First, the toilet clogged. Downstairs to get the plunger. While trying to unclog the toilet, we turned down the bed to find that it appeared to be slept in. Okay. Things happen. But then the "night auditor" accused us of giving our key to someone else and then trying to change rooms so we could get a clean bed, and at first said he would have to charge us to transfer rooms!! He finally gave us a new room, handing us our key and - in violation of their hotel privacy policy - announced our room number with two other people in the lobby. He then denied saying our room number out loud when we complained about his violation of our privacy and security! Finally, we went upstairs and carried all of our stuff to our new room. The new room was okay, if you don't count the fact that the cooling unit was a bit erratic and the refrigerator sounded like someone was actually running in the room to keep it going. So by 1:00 a.m. on our first night, we finally got settled in. We complained the next day and were given extra rewards points, which I must say is no consolation for such a bad experience and a cut into our already little sleep. The next issue came up at breakfast, which was more than a little disappointing. Apparently the hotel failed to plan for the fact that they had a rather large group of young athletes, and the food was all but gone an hour before the buffet closed. The hotel appeared not to be refreshing anything, and the only thing left was a few watery eggs around the edge of the dish that everyone else had passed over. We headed out to see family, though, hoping that we would have a better night/morning when we returned. We returned and prepared for bed. Since we had to be up at 4:00 a.m., we needed a good night's sleep. We shut down the refrigerator to keep the person running it quiet. But we still couldn't sleep because the group of young athletes was having quite the party in the pool - despite the fact it was after midnight. When we asked the night auditor, his response was that the pool is open 24 hours. Apparently, that means the pool is open for parties 24 hours, regardless of whether guests are able to SLEEP in the rooms that they purchased for that purpose. So, we left at 12:45 a.m. More than $200 wasted on what was once our favorite and most reliable hotel. This stay will be our last.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luvtravels33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Staybridge Suites West Chester, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Staybridge Suites Cincinnati North.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my personal apology for the challanges you experienced during your check-in.

I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.

Sincerely,
Monika Evans
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2009

We just got back from a weekend night at the Staybridge. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect with our three children. They had a room to themselves (w/2 double beds) and we had one to ourselves (1 queen) separated by a living room. The kids enjoyed the heated swimming pool which we had all to ourselves. The pool acutally was as warm as a hot tub and the spa was a little too hot and the jets didn't seem to be working properly. It's close to several restaurants and IKEA and the Frontgate outlet. staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great! I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2009

I stayed here for a whole week and was very impressed all round. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The suite was well appointed and very clean with flat screen TV and comfortable bed and sofa. Public rooms in the hotel were wel kept with nice lounge areas with magazines, newspapers. No problems with internet throughout the hotel. Breakfast was great with free reception evening on Tue-Thu with snacks, beers and wines - I didn't need dinner. All it needs is a bar, although there is one adjacent at Jags restaurant. Highly recommended for a stay in W. Chester

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NeilO_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati / West Chester
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.4 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#4 of 15 in West Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites West Chester

Property: Staybridge Suites West Chester
Address: 8955 Lakota Dr W, West Chester, OH 45069-4081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Chester
#3 Business Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites West Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Award winning Staybridge Suites Cincinnati-North/West Chester where your special Cincinnati getaway or business trip begins. Our hotel is conveniently located at exit 19, off of I-75, Union Centre Blvd., less than one mile from the I-275 loop. Local businesses include IKEA, Procter & Gamble, GE, General Motors, Contech, Rite Track and the Savannah Center. Our pampered guests love our all suite hotel! They can choose to enjoy spacious studio, 1-bedroom, or 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suites. All suites include fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave oven and new 32 flat panel LCD TV s with DVD players. All guests at the Staybridge Suites Cincinnati-North/West Chester will enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet every morning,Evening Social Reception Mon thru Wed with hot entrees, specialty salad bars and .50 beer and wine, complimentary high speed internet access, (both wired and wireless) 24hr heated indoor pool, fitness center, and the Pantry convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites West Chester Hotel West Chester
West Chester Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites West Chester Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing