We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel thats close to alot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in West Chester
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel thats close to alot”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and i were on a mini-vacation and stayed here because of the proximity to Ikea and the price was good for a suite room. The lobby was nice. The pool looked clean but we did not try it. The room was a suite which added the mini fridge,sink, couch, and jucuzzi tub. All of it was clean and as expected for a $117 suite room. One complaint was only the 1st and 3rd floors had ice machines. We stayed on the 2nd floor and i had to walk up stairs and into the smoking floor to get ice. The breakfest was great. Both hot and cold foods with a staff person there making sure it all stayed stocked. The hotel is close to lots of food and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 47201traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    38
    17
    2
    5
See reviews for
33
20
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel was better than we expected for a Comfort Inn. The front desk staff was very friendly upon check in. When we got to the third floor, it had a funny smell. It smelled like old cigarrettes. However, when we got to our room the smell was not present. The room was nice and the beds were extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was more than we could have asked for. We will definately stay here again when we make our pilgrimage to IKEA again.

Room Tip: The suite with the whirlpool tub is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howic304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here last night with my 2 daughter (ages 5 and 9 months). The hotel was clean and well maintained. The tempature of the pool was prfect. Breakfast was good and service was awesome at the front desk. Convenient to everything. I would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Great night stay. Was here with several congressmen and was treated as normal guests. Which was fine. Got to see how everyone was treated, and we were treated all the same, just like family welcoming home. Just a drive away from any restaurant, and a walk away from skyline chili .... Kudos for the smiling niteshift that catered to my KitKat and Milkyway craving... Lori needs to be recognized as a above and beyond employee.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greydog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was an average hotel, nothing really stands out about the visit. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, TV was HD. Only real negative was the shower. The head had several settings but none really fit what I wanted, which was just a stream like you would find at your shower at home. Also, the view is of a dental office and a school. There are several restaurants within a quarter mile and one right beside hotel. Most were reasonably priced, but the one next door is upscale with entrees around $40.

Room Tip: Third floor states it is non-smoking but smells straight up like smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent one night on way home from family trip. First room we were given was musty and bathroom had no power. We were moved to another room without delay but had a problem with the AC unit. It had to be turned to high cool in order to work. Once room cooled the unit kept turning on and shutting off all night at 10 second intervals so we shut it off and slept with the heat. Price was $120 plus taxes probably because of summer travel. Not worth the price. The clerk did finally give me the AAA price of $109 after I questioned the price. Breakfast typical fare was OK and there were enough tables to handle the guests.

Room Tip: Make sure room is not being converted to non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLO586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here one night and loved our stay. We actually wished we had more nights to stay here. The beds were comfortable, the room had lots of amenities, we could order pizza right to our room and we had no complaints. Check in and out was easy. The location was nice also. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati / West Chester
0.3 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#4 of 15 in West Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#8 of 15 in West Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5944 W Chester Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-2906 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Comfort Inn & Suites, a hotel in the heart of West Chester's Union Centre Tech Corridor. The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including IKEA, located less than one mile away, the Savannah Center, Northern Cincinnati's premier reception and event facility, Streets of West Chester, which provides a wide variety of shopping, dining and entertainment. Frontgate (part of Cornerstone Brands, Inc.) Procter & Gamble corporate headquarters less than one-half mile from this West Chester, OH hotel. EnterTrainment Junction, the world's only railroad-themed amusement center, the Great American Ball Park, home of the MLB Cincinnati Reds, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens and Kings Island amusement park are also nearby. The Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport is just 30 miles from our hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants less than one mile away, including Jag's Steak & Seafood (adjacent to hotel parking lot)which provides room service M-F, Stonecreek, Mitchell's Fish Market, Applebee's and Red Robin. Hotel features/amenities include: •Free breakfast with hot waffles•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free 24-hour hot coffee -tea•Indoor heated pool. On site- exercise facility complimentary day passes to Urban Active Fitness Club with sauna. Ample parking for buses and motor coaches is also located on the property. This West Chester, OH hotel also provides business travelers with a business center and access to copy and fax services. The banquet and meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people most events and functions. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards,spacious work areas, voice mail, microwaves and mini-fridges. Extended stay and whirlpool bathtub suites are also available. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination for anyone visiting the West Chester area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel West Chester
Comfort Inn West Chester
West Chester Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing