We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful area and welcoming staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in West Chester
Livonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful area and welcoming staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

I have had to travel to the West Chester area many times for work in the past few years and my experience staying at the Comfort Inn in West Chester has been by far the best experience over the years. I'll never stay anywhere but here when I have to travel back. The rooms were very clean as well so that's a bonus. Whether you were leaving in the morning or coming back in the evening there was ALWAYS a friendly face at the desk to greet you! Even after my stay following up with information I needed to get reimbursed the person I worked with was WONDERFUL!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchestercomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Kim G,
My name is Linda Halford I am the general manager of the Comfort Inn and Suites in West Chester, Ohio. On behalf of my entire staff I would like to thank you for your comments on our clean guest rooms in addition to a friendly smiling face when you arrive and depart.
We do understand that everyone has a choice when making a lodging decision. We are very pleased that you have in the past and will in the future allow us to welcome you as a guest at our hotel. It is our mission that every guest that enters our hotel has such an enjoyable stay that they will be glad to share their experience with others. We are very grateful to you for doing just that.
Sincerely,
Linda Halford -Comfort Inn and Suites team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    38
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
33
20
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We were treated well and would recommend this over the more pricey venues close by. The property appears new, but is not easy to find. The room was excellent, no complaints. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NsChamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchestercomfort, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Hello NsChamp,
I am the General Manager of the Comfort Inn & Suites, on behalf of myself and the entire staff I really appreciate the kind words you shared. At the Comfort Inn & Suites we realize that you have many lodging choices, we appreciate that you chose us we also appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. I do agree with you that if you are not familiar with the area it can be a little challenging to locate our hotel, it seems that West Chester has grown so much since the hotel was built, Comfort Inn & Suites used to be one of the few hotels at this exit, with so many business like Proctor & Gamble as well as Ikea a few moments away we have many buildings just a little bigger,that can make it difficult to see us, we are only 3 quick turns from the Interstate 75. I have shared your kind words with the entire staff in addition have contacted a few search engines to ensure that they have the address etc. correct for guest that do have difficulty finding us and use their g.p.s. Hopefully after exiting 75 they will find us within a minute or 2. We hope we can serve you again in the future very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
146 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

This room was very comfortable and clean. Nice big bathroom. Great location in West Chester near GE, IKEA, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast included eggs (tasted fake), great bacon, sausage gravy and biscuits, waffle maker, pastries, fruit, cereal and yogurt. Offered free Cincinnati newspaper and Wall Street Journal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchestercomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
I am the General Manager of the Comfort Inn & Suites in West Chester, Ohio. On behalf of myself and my staff I would like to thank you for the kind comments you made regarding the size of our rooms and the breakfast. As you stated we are very lucky to be within minutes of G.E.,Ikea, additional shopping malls, restaurants.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy the eggs, I am happy to tell you that we have been testing a few different styles of hot egg products, all of the eggs are 100% egg, we would try a style and collect feedback from our regular guests, at their request, we have changed to a very popular scrambled hot egg.
In addition ,you mentioned that we provide the Cincinnati newspaper/Wall Street Journal. I am delighted to inform you that in addition to those newspapers we added the U.S.A. today much to the delight of our guests. Once again thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We hope that if you are in the area again you and your family will choose to stay with the Comfort Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I'm with a local business in the area of this hotel and they are absolutley FABULOUS to work with and the hotel is VERY VERY Clean !! In 4 years of placing guests in this location on and off (usually 3 or 4 guests per month) we have never had any type of issue. I've even stayed at this location when the weather was bad and didn't want to drive home. I would and have recommend this hotel to everyone !!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agat112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchestercomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
I would like to thank you and your company for your continued business as well as the kind words you shared with the "TripAdvisor" visitors. The employees at the Comfort Inn & Suites in the heart of Union Centre are always striving to "impress our guests" and guest comments- positive or negative-are a great tool in customer satisfaction. We understand there are many different hospitality chains to choose from in West Chester and we appreciate that you chose the Comfort Inn & Suites for your hospitality needs.
Sincerely,
Linda Halford- C.L.M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were in town for our sons wedding. Arrangements were made for multiple rooms for those of us from out of town(20+). We had two rooms and stayed for three days. The motel was clean, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous, and the continental breakfast included eggs, sausage gravy, and waffles. Our whirlpool room was spacious and clean. Housekeeping was prompt and efficient. Each room I saw had a fridge and a microwave.My only negative comment is that the elevator would suck in cigarette smoke from the upper floor and the elevator occasionally had a strong odor of stale smoke. It smelled fine in the mornings.

This is a great little motel and we would go back anytime.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whackyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchestercomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
TripAdvisor reveiw- Thank you for your wonderful comments!! We strive to exceed the needs of our guests at the Comfort Inn & Suites in West Chester,OH.
I am very happy to hear that our accommodations met or exceeded your needs and the needs of the guests that chose to lodge with the CI&S in the heart of Union Centre.
I would like to apologize for any inconvience that you or your guest may have shared with the occasional stale smoke smell being on the third floor. It is important feedback-negative or positive-that allows us to improve and exceed the needs of our guests.
I am glad to know that your guests were happy and the housekeeping was effecient and met or exceeded the needs of the out of town guests. Our staff wants you to know we understand the responsibility of deciding where your out of town guest will stay and how important it is to get it right. Congratulations on your sons marraige and thank-you for allowing us to share a part in such an important event!! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Sincerely,
Linda Halford-C.L.M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights on business trip, have stayed previously at the Marriott near her. All in all it was good, very comfortable, I can agree with a fellow traveller that the rooms are a little tired and smell musty of smokevetc, the air conditioningnwas noisy, however, the place is comfortable and thevstaff are courteous which more than makes up for the negative points. Breakfast is buffet style and is adequate, al nice and clean and tidy.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobbs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

stayed there 1 night. needed a place to crush after a long day of driving. hampton inn was booked, directed us to comfort inn. got a non-smoking room on 1st floor. while walking through a hallway smelled clorox. the room had old smell of smoke and carpet was old, dirty, and worn out. A/C unit was noisy. The smell of cigarette smoke was coming through the ventilation. if they charge $100/night, should at least to keep their rooms clean and fresh smelling.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank xxapmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchestercomfort, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
xxampc,
I would like to thank them for sending me their concerns. I have researched the "TripAdvisor" comments they made after their stay. I am ready to submit my response and thank the guest taking the time to advise us. Guest comments "good" or "bad" are a great tool in proving quality customer service.
To fully address all of the concerns I need a little more information as we did not receive a guest complaint and all of the guest that were phoned during 2nd shift did not report a problem.
We were able to complete research on all of the other items reported. Once again, I would like to thank them for addressing their concerns.
Linda Halford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#4 of 15 in West Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#8 of 15 in West Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 5944 W Chester Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-2906 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Comfort Inn & Suites, a hotel in the heart of West Chester's Union Centre Tech Corridor. The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including IKEA, located less than one mile away, the Savannah Center, Northern Cincinnati's premier reception and event facility, Streets of West Chester, which provides a wide variety of shopping, dining and entertainment. Frontgate (part of Cornerstone Brands, Inc.) Procter & Gamble corporate headquarters less than one-half mile from this West Chester, OH hotel. EnterTrainment Junction, the world's only railroad-themed amusement center, the Great American Ball Park, home of the MLB Cincinnati Reds, Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Gardens and Kings Island amusement park are also nearby. The Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport is just 30 miles from our hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants less than one mile away, including Jag's Steak & Seafood (adjacent to hotel parking lot)which provides room service M-F, Stonecreek, Mitchell's Fish Market, Applebee's and Red Robin. Hotel features/amenities include: •Free breakfast with hot waffles•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free 24-hour hot coffee -tea•Indoor heated pool. On site- exercise facility complimentary day passes to Urban Active Fitness Club with sauna. Ample parking for buses and motor coaches is also located on the property. This West Chester, OH hotel also provides business travelers with a business center and access to copy and fax services. The banquet and meeting rooms accommodate up to 25 people most events and functions. All spacious guest rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards,spacious work areas, voice mail, microwaves and mini-fridges. Extended stay and whirlpool bathtub suites are also available. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination for anyone visiting the West Chester area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel West Chester
Comfort Inn West Chester
West Chester Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing