We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lori Foster's RAGT June 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott North
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Woodhaven, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lori Foster's RAGT June 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wonderful hotel, great experience. Every staff member we encountered was very courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate us. The bed and pillows were so comfortable if I could have fit them in my car I would have.

I have stayed here before and have never been disappointed in the service or accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    113
    42
    10
    2
See reviews for
71
35
20
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good clean hotel, good breakfast and friendly staff. Was originally given a noisy room but was quickly moved. There are a couple of nice places to eat within walking distance for the evening, tried the Dingle Inn pub and Stone Creek steakhouse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slyman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
96 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this Marriott is very helpful and friendly. In fact they are the high point. The rooms are starting to show some wear and tear. They are in need of an update. Another issue is that it appears only one elevator works (which is a problem for an eight story hotel full of guests).

It is a nice property, but in a few years it might be in need of an upgrade across the board.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xy223yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Good location. Good restaurant. Good staff. Good public areas. I attended a business meeting here and the catering and meeting facilities were very good. The meeting rooms were easy to find and were all on the same level making it easy to get around.
The rooms are getting pretty tired and need an update: Sticky plumbing, old fixtures, funky shower caulking, even the soap dishes are old and need replacing. If the rooms received refurb/remodel, this would be a very nice hotel with a much better review.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Triaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel over last weekend. It was a little busy with a tennis tournament in town. It took about 15 minutes to check in. It would have been nice if they had a dedicated counter location for Gold and Platinum members to check in. Once checked in the club rooms (7th and 8th floors) were fantastic. The lobby was beautiful. The hotel was very clean. Ate dinner in the RC Grille that evening. The fish tacos were mediocre at best but the breakfast buffett in the morning was outstanding. All of the employees were very hospitable. It seemed like they were short staffed over the weekend but they did the best they could. All in all if I make it back to Cincinnati I would definately stay at this hotel again. Classic Marriott!!

Room Tip: 7th and 8th floor are club level and you need a room key to get to those floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in mid July 2013 for two nights. It was a busy sports weekend in the area and the hotel was extremely busy. it was hard to get any guest services- extra towels, a tooth brush or find somebody at the starbucks booth. Everytime, I called the desk I was told it would be up shortly, this turns into hours later...after a repeat call.

Never got the tooth brush, went to buy one and came back,the closest drug store was 15-20 min away. All this while getting ready for a wedding- towels never did show until after I was dressed.

The worst of it was my room went uncleaned for an entire day and night. I called to complain at midnight after the wedding. The next day went to breakfast and came back after 12:00 still a dirty room- I went downstairs to voice my frustration. They agreed to comp my room(one night) the service was SO bad that weekend.

Overall, I would not stay here again. Just too many hotels in the area with better amenities for the same price.

Very Important- There are no refrigerators in the room. My boyfriend is a diabetic and needed a place to keep his insulin. We had too use the ice bucket ( put the ice in a plastic bag).

Room Tip: Pick another hotel -suites right down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyaCareer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

After having a different hotel screw up our reservations, we came to the Marriott at 9:30 PM. They were empathatetic to our dilemma, fund us excellent rooms, and were so accomodating!!! The restaurant had good food, the breakfast and lunch buffets were wnderful and reasonably priced.They make great martinis too!!! Every staff person encountered was so friendly and helpful!!!! They clearly know what hospitality means!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HB1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 15 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott North

Property: Cincinnati Marriott North
Address: 6189 Muhlhauser Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-4842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Chester
#4 Family Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Cincinnati Marriott North in West Chester, Ohio is a luxury hotel that's perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Halfway between Cincinnati and Dayton, our hotel is located in the Union Centre area and near IKEA, GE, Procter & Gamble, Givaudan, Kings Island, The Beach Waterpark, and Voice of America Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati North Hotel West Chester
Marriott West Chester
West Chester Marriott
Marriott Hotel Cincinnati North
Cincinnati Marriott North West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing