We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott North
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2008

This hotel afforded me a very comfortable stay while attending a conference there. The rooms were larger than I expected; the bathroom was adequate. The rooms were very clean! I even used a uv light and was amazed at how clean this place was. Although a bit pricey, the on-site restaurant was excellent. Debbie at the bar makes the drinks a bit strong, but provides excellent conversation. The attendants were extremely helpful and always had a smile on their faces - their demeanor alone improved my opinions of a Marriott by far! The pool was not heated, so not much time was spent there. The conference was catored by the hotel and most everything was delicious. Great variety of food for the week. There's not much to do around the immediate town, but try the restaurant Mesh. Jags is good too. Both are upscale places, but the quality matches the prices. I'll find myself in this area of Ohio again next year and I won't hesitate at staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lyonmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Cincinnati Marriott North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 382 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2007

I stayed here with my fiance the weekend we got engaged. It was a great stay, and not just because she said "yes". The hotel was almost brand new at the time. The facility was spotless and the hotel staff was very helpful. It's a good location close to restaurants, shopping, and the interstate. And we got a really good room rate for the amenities that it offers.

  • Stayed: December 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haasmail2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Nice, just nice, nothing special. Staff is fantastic! Coulda had a refrigerator in the room like their site says they have. WiFi is no longer free, but 9.95 a day ;-(

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BeachL0ver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2007

I am a bit of a hotel snob, and I'll drive out of my way to stay at this Marriott. I stay here often for work, although there are Marriotts much closer to where I work this place is worth the drive. The staff is super friendly, and makes being away from home very comfortable. The beds are super comfortable including the pillows etc. The rooms are very clean compared to most hotels. I've tried several hotels in the area, and this one's got everything. It's in a great area, lots of restauraunts and places to go nearby, it's in a safe area, (which is not always easy to find in Cincinnati) loads of free parking, great fitness center-the pool looks nice although I have never given it try. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dclbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2006

My company's corporate headquarters are close by, so they put us up here while in town for meetings. Front desk staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs. I had been reserved a room with a king size bed, but one wasn't available when I checked in late at night. To compensate they put me in a double room on the concierge floor, which I thought was nice of them (not every hotel chain does this, in my experience). The bar staff was excellent, the breakfast staff was ok. Breakfast buffet offered the usual items, but was good and the food was hot.

Rooms are pretty typical for a Marriott, which means the rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, and the furniture in great condition.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BridgeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2005

I am very particular when it comes to hotels but this hotel was a pleasant surprise. This hotel is very clean and well maintained and beautifully decorated. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was clean and the food was excellent, service was great too. The hotel's indoor pool was very nice and clean and the fitness room was very large. The location was excellent, just 20 minutes north of Cincinnati keeps you from staying in the city. There were many restaurants nearby. I really do not like having to stay in hotels and it takes alot to meet my expectations. This Marriott was a very clean and friendly experience.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hamihami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2005

This hotel is next to many restaurants, and shopping. I think it is a new hotel, nice rooms, very pretty lobby, and really good breakfast. The staff was great, and they made my sons feel special with treats at check in and a smile every time they saw us. A truly great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 19Mag69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati / West Chester
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
6.3 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott North

Address: 6189 Muhlhauser Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-4842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Chester
#4 Family Hotel in West Chester
Price Range: $111 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Cincinnati Marriott North in West Chester, Ohio is a luxury hotel that's perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Halfway between Cincinnati and Dayton our West Chester, OH hotel is located in the Union Centre area and near GE, Procter & Gamble, Voice of America Park, Kings Island, and The Beach Waterpark. At the center of our hotel is the Marriott Greatroom; flexible seating and spaces with a contemporary style and design, a coffee bar proudly serving Starbucks® coffee, and a chef-crafted menu of small plates and pours. It is the place where everyone gathers to meet, eat and relax. Newly renovated guest rooms feature ultra comfortable bedding, 49-inch LCD TVs with streaming capabilities so guests can enjoy their favorite programming and ergonomic work spaces. Cincinnati weddings and events are known to be unforgettable at the Marriott, with our picturesque reception area, 14,000 square feet of event space, custom catering and Marriott Certified Wedding Planners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati North Hotel West Chester
Marriott West Chester
West Chester Marriott
Marriott Hotel Cincinnati North
Cincinnati Marriott North West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing