We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cincinnati Marriott North
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Akron Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful place to stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I've had the pleasure of attending Lori Foster's Reader & Author Get-Together at this location for a few years now, and a major part of the event's extraordinary success is its extraordinary venue. This clean, beautiful hotel is topped only by its friendly, helpful staff in all service areas. Accommodations are clean, the rooms (both guest and meeting) spacious and attractive. The banquet service was superb, both in food choices, preparation, and serving staff. The 500 attendees this year could hardly have been served better for a casual business and pleasure event.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 344joycem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    115
    43
    10
    3
See reviews for
72
36
20
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Traveling here on business, was bowled over by the friendliness of the staff. Staff greeting me in the hall. Restaurant on premise as well as short menu of quick items available in lobby. Concierge level well run and friendly with ample options for food and drink.

Room was comfortable and spacious, pillows were nice and soft and bed was comfortable as well. Had a good night's rest on the road, which is sometimes difficult to be had.

Can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeview, MI USA
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This hotel and staff are wonderful. Even when I visit during a convention, or perhaps because I'm visiting during one, they always seem to know what we want, or need, before we need it. I visit this property the first weekend of every June and I couldn't be happier to do so.

Every year I attend the Lori Foster Reader Author Get together and every year the hotel staff manages to make us all feel comfortable, important and special. Even with the hotel full and the staff busy, they manage to make sure we have everything we could want or need. No matter where I went, or how busy the staff was, they maganged to pull up a smile when they saw me. Some of them even recognized me and welcomed me back 'home'. It's nice to know they care enough to remember a face they only see once a year.

The rooms are clean with no strange smells and the beds are comfortable and promote a good night's sleep.

I have also stayed at this property when they weren't having a convention and I can say the attitudes and the service is the same. If you want a comfortable room and your trip to Cincinnati to go off without a hitch, include The Marriott Cincinnati North as part of your travel iteinerary. You won't regret it.

I wanted to also say thank you to all the staff at the Marriott Cincinnati North for always making my stay enjoyable and pleasant no matter the reason I visit.

Room Tip: Corner Suites are great. I would choose one every time. The higher floors have a better view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiannaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My sister and I just attended Lori Foster's RAGT 2012 even at the Marriott Cincinnati North and let me tell you it was awesome. The whole crew with Marriott was amazing and very accommodating. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The Starbucks downstairs in the lobby was a very nice addition and very much needed every morning. I will recommend this Marriott to anyone in the West Chester area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenCrump1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times and are never disappointed. It's roomy, clean, and we always have excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tfloew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently attended an event at this hotel and the staff were simply outstanding. The rooms were nice and clean. My special requests were accommodated AND a typed note left behind to let me know they had been. (This is a first for me and I often stay at 5-star hotel and resorts for work.)

The only reason I can't give this fine establishment 5 stars is because the food in the restaurant was disappointing. Work on that menu, please. Regardless, I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee_Carney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I cannot say enough about how nice every staff member was. The rooms were clean, food was good, and every staff member I spoke to went beyond being polite to being friendly, kind, and concerned that everything was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KymL850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 15 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cincinnati Marriott North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cincinnati Marriott North

Property: Cincinnati Marriott North
Address: 6189 Muhlhauser Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-4842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Chester
#4 Family Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cincinnati Marriott North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Cincinnati Marriott North in West Chester, Ohio is a luxury hotel that's perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. Halfway between Cincinnati and Dayton, our hotel is located in the Union Centre area and near IKEA, GE, Procter & Gamble, Givaudan, Kings Island, The Beach Waterpark, and Voice of America Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cincinnati Marriott North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cincinnati North Hotel West Chester
Marriott West Chester
West Chester Marriott
Marriott Hotel Cincinnati North
Cincinnati Marriott North West Chester, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing