We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad We Gave It A Second Chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dingle House

Dingle House
Ranked #26 of 197 Restaurants in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Glad We Gave It A Second Chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate at the Dingle House when it first opened and were disappointed with the food and the service. However, we were going to a movie nearby at 12:45 and decided to try it again. It wasn't very busy at 12:00 noon so we had our choice of seating. The bar tender greeted us and told us to sit anywhere we liked. Our server approached us immediately and took our drink orders. After reviewing the extensive menu, I selected the Gyro (I know, not very Irish) and Hubby chose a chicken dish. After about 10 minutes, Hubby told the waitress we were pressed for time, so she went to the kitchen and expedited our meals. My sandwich was delicious and included the tasty, traditional Greek sauce. The real surprise was the wonderful potato wedges that came with it. They were the best "French fries" I've ever had! Hubby enjoyed his chicken, vegetable, and rice dish. A manager stopped by to ask how our food was, and when Hubby commented that our meals weren't very Irish, he told us to come in on Sunday when all Irish dishes are $9.99 and it's happy hour all day. We're glad we took another chance, because food and service have definitely improved. We'll go back - especially to try the Irish foods.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TriStateGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    48
    13
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great fish and chips”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have probably eaten here 10 times. I love their fish and chips. For me - nothing else on the menu stands out. If you want a restaurant with a slightly different atmosphere the your standard Applebee's - give it a try. From what I hear - a younger crowed shows up after 10:00 and it's more "bar" like. Before 10:00 Icwould say its mostly couples and families.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not worth a second try”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Was quite shocked that there was not a bigger crowd on a Saturday. That was until we ordered. Food was average at best and not worth the price. No effort made to see how we were enjoying the food or drink. Obviously if you are not a "regular" you are just a customer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi62wc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Dingle House is a wonderful local spot for good food and a wide selection of beer and spirits.
wait staff is great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank beachtine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food for lunch and very sexy waiter in a kilt.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was a great spot to grab and early lunch on a Saturday. Good food and great atmosphere. Still quiet for the time of day but boy, who could beat the burly, handsome waiter in the kilt. Made my day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ragamuffingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dingle House also viewed

West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 
West Chester, Butler County
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to Dingle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing