We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family outings and Fun.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Residence Inn Marriott West Chester, Ohio was a great choice as a hub for our family--who were gathered in Cincinnati for a Wedding. We were there for one week and even though the weather kept us inside when we weren't celebrating, the hotel and its staff served us well. We had family gatherings for fun, family gatherings for meals and family gatherings for business in one of the hotel's meeting rooms..nice accommodations. The staff were friendly,courteous and helpful throughout our stay. Room was great. Wifi worked, breakfast buffet was good, lounge area was nicely appointed. There was lots of activity in the lobby most of the time because of the weather but that did not keep me from sleeping soundly and well every night. Nice place and plenty of access to other things.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 166 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Felt completely safe being a woman travelling alone. Great front-desk staff, nice clean units--with plenty of space to spread out. I was here for my daughter's soccer college showcase and the team stayed together next door (courtyard). Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Although I didn't get a
chance to utilize the workout room, it looked like it had everything I'd use. Bed was extremely . comfortable, and lighting in all rooms was great. Close to highway, restaurants, grocery and convenient stores (and the staff helped me with directions). Would stay here again without question! Great for family outings. Loved all the conveniences at the hotel--outside seating, basketball court, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Choose the Residence Inn by Marriott for long or short stays because for the same price (or a little more) than the comparable hotels you get a much larger room and full kitchen!

Otherwise is has all the same amenities: in-room WIFI (and wired Internet), breakfast buffet, pool, comfortable/clean bed, etc.

Hotel:

Located right next to the rest of the major hotels I don't see a reason to choose one over the other in regards to location if West Chester is where you are staying. Check-in was fast and the hotel is modern. We stayed on a Saturday night and it didn't seem overly busy. The staff at the front desk were friendly. Five minutes or less from gas stations, restaurants, and IKEA.

Room:

This hotel is designed for extended stays but we stayed only one night. The room was much nicer compared to your normal short-stay hotel. We didn't get a suite but got the smaller studio suite. It came with a FULL kitchen including plates, silverware, cooking utensils! They even had a free bag of popcorn that we popped in the full-size microwave. (It was actually really good popcorn, too!) There was a small 2-person table, a couch, and desk. My 3-year old loved the room; as did his parents! It gave him a lot more room to run around and explore which was the main reason we stayed here. A very nice 42" flat-screen TV on a swivel made for easy viewing from the bed, couch, desk, etc... The room was really well designed. The king-size bed was very comfortable, no complaints there.

We LOVED the full kitchen. We ended up getting carry out "Mellow Mushroom" and bringing it back to our room. It was great having plates and utensils and it was just one last thing to think about.

Internet:

Some of the websites I used to research the hotel were a bit confusing about the Internet and what was included. We did have free WIFI and wired Internet in our room. The WIFI speed was pretty decent even for what is surely their busiest night (Saturday).

Breakfast:

Breakfast was served from 7AM-10AM as I recall. A little later on the weekends than weekdays so check the hours. The food was really good! They had scrambled eggs, potato wedges, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, cereal, milk, OJ, coffee, yogurt, waffle maker, and more. We came down after a rush and some of the stuff was out but we only had to wait five minutes or so and everything was stocked up again. There was plenty of seating. The breakfast buffet is not an afterthought they do a really good job with it.

Other:

They have a pool, small basketball court, work-out facility, etc... but we didn't use them.

Negatives:

The only negative I can come up with was at night time when the heat would come on we would get a noise, kind of like a clicking sound in the vents, when they are contracting and expanding. I am familiar with it because we have the same issue in OUR house! It might not have bothered us if we hadn't had our 3-year old sleeping in the same bed as us and he was flopping around like a fish out of water so our sleep was already sporadic at best. Take him out of the equation and we likely would have slept through the night and never noticed it.

Summary:

My wife and I liked it so much we are planning on making this our getaway hotel. Only two hours away from Indy it is a great place to go to relax and get a change of pace and scenery. There is plenty to do in a short distance that is different enough from our own area. I highly recommend this hotel for short and long-term stays.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twesterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week over Christmas while visiting family. We have stayed down the street at the full service Marriott several years in a row, and felt the service there had gone downhill. During the hloidays, they seemed to have the "B" team working and we felt it showed. We have stayed at several Residence Inn hotels across the country over the last few years, this one gets and A+. The room was very clean. We had everything we needed each day. The breakfast bar had everything you could want. It was fresh and the staff was so friendly. The exercise room was great with 2 treadmills, an eliptical, a bike, free weights and a machine. The pool was a good size, and there was a fire pit and gas grill outside but it was not warm enough for either. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Overall positive stay during the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel was very clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent and one of the best “included” meals I’ve experienced. The workout room had both cardio machines, free weights and a universal machine. The pool was nice and big and we had it all to ourselves. The only negative is the small size of the room and especially the bathroom. This is the smallest room I’ve encountered for hotels in the extended stay segment. The bathroom door, when closing, cleared the toilet by less than an inch. For a family, the room felt cramped. The room was furnished very nicely and was clean. There are several restaurants in the area, which are a short drive away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed just one night but wish it was longer. Excellent hotel. Great customer service from every staff member we encountered from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance. Very clean. Nice pool area. Best free hotel breakfast we've had in a long time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renoir1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay! We had another couple with us to the annual Jungle Jim's Wine Festival. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom room with kitchen and living room. Very comfy and roomy! Enjoyed our stay! It is also close to the IKEA store, which we did visit!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati / West Chester
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#9 of 16 in West Chester
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester

Address: 6240 Muhlhauser Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-4988 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott West Chester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in West Chester
#5 Business Hotel in West Chester
Price Range: $133 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott West Chester Hotel West Chester
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing