We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fairly standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
toronto, ON
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“A Fairly standard hotel”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We went to Ohio to visit friends and got a good deal at this hotel. Rooms are comfortable for a couple of nights. View was of a parking lot. Bathroom needs updating and cleaning, as they are quite old and tired. Ample closet space was handy. We liked the breakfast and found the staff nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagerprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    41
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
70
17
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our room was disgusting. When we called the front desk the male manager on duty (Byron I think) he had a cocky attitude and tried to blame the messy sheets and full trash cans on us - we had been in the room maybe sixty seconds? And the rate was ridiculous, nearly $200 for one night. Who do these people think they are? Breakfast staff were very pleasant but the food sucked. Check out was horrible because they really didn't care that we were thoroughly displeased with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Businessman224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel is very lovely. The well-appointed decor was a pleasant surprise. Everything from the artwork on the walls to the furniture was impressive. It almost seemed like the decor came from Ikea. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The hotel also has a workout room, pool and hot tub.
The hot free breakfast was good. Very nice selection of food. If you don't want to eat at the hotel, there are many, many other dining options in the area. There's also a movie theater nearby. And don't forget the Ikea store is just down the street and the Cincinnati Premium Outlet mall is a quick 16 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtrippinsista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just took off from columbus for a night away from kids and house! Have stayed in the residence inn before. Love the hotel with the pool, hot tub, quality workout room and a very nice breakfast. When we were there the elevator was broken... but we made it to the 4th floor just fine. This hotel is right down the road from IKEA which I happen to love! The room was clean and the bed was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at the Residence Inn Marriott in West Chester Ohio. The hotel is very clean and has attractive decor. The room was extremely comfortable and the staff very friendly. The night I was there, someone had started a fire outside in the fire pit which was very pleasant. I traveled with a pet and there was a nice area outside specifically set up for them. I would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This hotel is wonderful! GREAT customer service (EVERY staff person was extremely friendly), rooms were spacious and clean, very modern decor, the breakfast was phenomenal, and the manager's reception (free dinner mon-thurs) was way beyond my expectation! To top it off, fantastic location- you can see Ikea from the windows in the room! STAY HERE!!! You will not regret it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diner_gal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Upon checking into the hotel we were pleased. The staff was friendly. The lobby was clean and very nice. The room looked pretty good. We found somone's glasses lens and a dog biscuit under a bed, but brought it to the attention of the staff and they offered compensation.
Things went down hill at bedtime. We kept smelling a strange odor when we sat on the couch. Upon investigation we realized there was a urine stain on the floor. The hotel was full but we were given Febreeze, some snacks, and bonus Marriott points for the trouble. We thought it was okay. Then we pulled out the sleeper sofa for our son and found the source of the urine odor. It seems someone had and accident on the sofa-bed and it was just folded up and put away. The smell on the carpet was where the urine had leaked through the mattress and bedframe onto the carpet. The smell was terrible. We immediately called the front desk. Because the hotel was full we could not change rooms (and we already had 3 kids sleeping in the beds anyway). We moved the soiled mattress into the hall and maintenance brought up a different one. We sprayed the whole interior of the sofa bed with Febreeze. We decided to have our son not sleep on it and make do. The staff was very apologetic and comped the room becuase of the situation. They handled a bad situation appropriately.
Breakfast was excellent with many choices, including Asian-inspired rice and oatmeals (which we were tickled with because we have lived in Taiwan). Excellent hot breakfast included eggs, suasage & gravy, waffles with many toppings etc. One of the best hotel breakfast bars we have ever seen.
We did not use the pool or other ammenities, but they all looked very nice and well kept up. We would return to this hotel, dispite the problems, because the staf handled things well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FootballTurtle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Chester hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cincinnati North at Union Centre
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Chester
Staybridge Suites West Chester
#8 of 16 in West Chester
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cincinnati Marriott North
Cincinnati Marriott North
#4 of 16 in West Chester
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in West Chester
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester

Property: Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester
Address: 6240 Muhlhauser Rd, West Chester, OH 45069-4988 (Formerly Residence Inn Marriott West Chester)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in West Chester
#5 Business Hotel in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott West Chester Hotel West Chester
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/West Chester Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing