We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homestyle diner with great food and value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Family Restaurant

Village Family Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 16 Restaurants in Waynesville
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Homestyle diner with great food and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I like to try small town restaurants. This had quality meals and pies and the value was good. The peanut butter pie was great! There was so much food my husband and I shared the chicken dinner and were full. I would definitely recommend trying this restaurant when coming to Waynesville for the Zuchini Festival!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie6583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great home style cooking.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This restaurant has been around a long time and for good reason. The food is excellent. Service is always great. Everyone friendly. My son likes the chicken fried steak dinner. You get lots of food and the side dishes are usually homemade. The applesauce is yummy. They have the best pancakes I've ever tasted in my life. They have specials every night like ribs or fish. All the soups are homemade as are the pies. The garbage sandwich is my favorite. It's roast beef with cole slaw and a secret sauce. You cant go wrong here. Everything is good. They have a big selection of homemade pies to and apple dumplings. I could keep going.. Love this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillmariern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A rustic, hometown diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A full menu but a great choice for great burgers and yummy desserts. Definitely try the peanut butter pie and blackberry pie!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pixed06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOVELAND
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Small town ambience, great food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We love to "get out of Dodge" sometimes, and this little place is a local favorite, and one of ours too. Farmer's sub is one of our favorites and the pies are to die for! Salad with the house dressing is ALWAYS fresh and tasty. Waitresses are extra attentive and kind.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 988MikeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This a great place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

They have a good varitey on the menu. The food good is great and the deserts are made fresh love the banna cream pie. The service is always good and the servers are so plesant. They have the best roast beef hot shots.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Family Restaurant also viewed

Waynesville, Warren County
Waynesville, Warren County
 
Waynesville, Warren County
Waynesville, Warren County
 

Been to Village Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing