We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Caesar Creek Lake

Caesar Creek Lake
Attraction details
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have been camping here for the last two years. Every time we have gone it has been quiet and everyone seems really nice. The bathrooms were kept clean and stocked with toilet paper. The camper's beach is a little small and the lake bottom is muddy. We just wear our water shoes and it is fine. The other activities around the area are spread out and take a little time to get to (5-15 minutes). The nature center was very interesting and contained a lot of really good information about the lake and area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mamaoftwinboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    12
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Etna, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at Caesar Creek Lake for the 1st time 2 weeks ago and are returning this weekend. Our week night stay was excellent. Hope the weekend goes as well bringing the boat and grandkids this time! We are the older couple that would join the noisy group rather than complain. Sorry about the grumps in the earlier post.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shellyrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have a large group of families with lots of little kids that have been camping at Caesar's Creek for the last 3 years. This year, we had an older couple next to us that complained we were too loud. So, the next night we were really quiet. However, the following morning the park rangers told us we were kicked out because of another complaint. They said they heard kids giggling in the tent. So ridiculous!!! Never camping there again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Onthegoplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Too stretched out to enjoy all of the activities”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We camped here on a weekend night. Our site was a nice size. We had people a few sites down that stayed up until 4:00 am. They have restrooms and separate shower buildings. The restrooms we alright except only one sink had water and it was only cold water. They also have hand blow dryers that are very old and so it takes quite some time to dry your hands. This is a large park and everything we wanted to do/visit was quite a drive from the campground.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbieVandalia_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lots to do in the area”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This past weekend was my second time camping at Caesar's Creek State Park. It's really a very nice area and lots to do. The campground is nice and spread-out vs Hueston Woods where you are on top of one another. Each camp site backs to a wooded area and ours led down to the lake. So it was easy to walk down to fish or splash around a bit. The bathhouses are average, but rarely are they great. The area has access to mountain bike trails and rode bike trails. The rode bike trails pass by some great restaurants and small towns which are fun stops. There's fossil hunting available, a beach and loads of canoe liveries. The area is also wooded and the lake doesn't have development on the shores (just trees), so it's very pretty.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Vblakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesar Creek Lake also viewed

Waynesville, Warren County
 
Waynesville, Warren County
 

Been to Caesar Creek Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing