We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice break from the turnpike”
Review of Sullivans

Sullivans
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Wauseon
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very nice break from the turnpike”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Our kids were not putting up with the car for one more second, and we couldn't stand the idea of fast food at a rest stop. So a quick trip advisor search found Sullivan's. It ended up being a really great break from the trip, totally worth the slight (a few miles) trip off the interstate. The kids loved their food (normal kid stuff, Mac n cheese and cheeseburger) and we enjoyed the pasta and larger burger. Price was not bad at all, service was friendly and attentive. We went at an off time (2 pm for lunch) so can't speak to what it is like during lunch or dinner rush. But it's a great place to eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pegggus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The food is good, but nothing unique especially considering what I consider to be high prices, at least by my standards. The atmosphere is nicer: nice lighting, nice place settings, nice furniture, furniture (tables) not crowded together. The service is good, but not exceptionally fast. I am willing to pay these higher prices IF everything (atmosphere, service AND food) are exceptional, I just don't feel that EVERYTHING is excptional here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank never488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The only nice place in town”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great atmosphere and good food. This is a nice place and even better since the service has improved. The salmon and small steak here are done well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank trainfan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“never can get seated”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have tried and tried to get seated in this place and they make you wait upwards of an hour and then we just finally walked out twice. It wouldn't bother us if all the tables were full but there were the same FOUR tables empty the whole hour we sat there waiting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pgraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good overall food choice and great drink selection. This restuarant can sometimes be hard to get a table so I suggest calling ahead for reservations. Great appetizers and good menu selection. fast friendly service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chief2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivans also viewed

 

Been to Sullivans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing