We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“casual good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chowders 'N Moor

Chowders 'N Moor
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Waterville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“casual good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This restaurant offers something for everyone. Nice atmosphere & friendly staff. I have only tried their soup & half a sandwich. They have burgers & dinners also. Their white chili is to die for--really. They have $2 MARGARITAS every day. I don't recommend them unless you are going to walk around town & check out the shops. These aren't puny drinks. There are several shops to wander through. Don't miss Caruths studio. You can pick up seconds that are really good for a reduced price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank choltz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    35
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food and great drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I love to visit this place. Their food is really great, but their chicken chili is the bomb. Want a cheap (strong and good) margarita? try $2 or $2.5 for flavored! Kid friendly too

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We always love to go here to eat. There white chile bean soup is unbeliveable!! Service has always been good for us and the food is always good. We love the atmosphere in the dining areas.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wakeboardjefferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average food, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The atmosphere at Chowders 'N Moor was fun and inviting. We saw many families with young children at the restaurant, and the menu was child-friendly. Our server was unattentive; our food arrived luke-warm as if it had sat for a while before being brought to the table. She never came back to ask how our meal was or to bring additional drinks. We might try eating there again, but will hope we get much better service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dwhistles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definately will come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stopped here on the way back form a movie unexpectedly and were greatly suprised. I have been on the east coast and their clam chowder is definately a front runner. Our meals were great, but I was hoping I was more hungry to try all of the other tasty dishes they had to offer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chowders 'N Moor also viewed

 

Been to Chowders 'N Moor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing