We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good home-style cooking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Our Place Restaurant

Our Place Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Estill Springs, TN
Level Contributor
98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good home-style cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I had a great breakfast there. The coffee was quite good. The value for price was fine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edie0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Country cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Being a local, I have been here several times. Every time the food has been great... I highly recommended the philly cheesesteak! The gravies used for mashed potatoes are kind of bland but all in all this is good food, good price, good service.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank haleytamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Homemade Cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had the broasted chicken and it was delicious. The service was kind of slow. We waited to pay for a couple of minutes while the lady chatted.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have eaten in this place twice and both times it was awful. Food is bad, the inside of the place is dirty and the tables are nasty needs a good cleaning.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deercreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great homestyle food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

If you like homemade, homestyle food, these folks were great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Place Restaurant also viewed

Washington Court House, OH
Washington Court House, OH
 
Washington Court House, OH
Washington Court House, OH
 
Washington Court House, OH
Washington Court House, OH
 

Been to Our Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing