We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here to shop at the outlet mall. Convenient for the purpose, easy on and off highway 35. Very clean, soft beds, good channel selection on TV, and at the breakfast. Vending machines easy to find. Friendly staff with no complaints to speak of. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Homer1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    17
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
20
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed 3 days to visit family. We were welcomed with a warm fire in the lobby, a snack and water and a cookie. Little things like that add up. Staff is top notch, couldn't be friendlier, very professional. Hotel is beautiful, has a good layout, is clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good, much better than other HIE's. Breakfast room was wonderful, one sofa in front of a fire, and another sofa in front of a flat screen tv. We couldn't have been happier with our suite. The furniture is well chosen and well placed and very nice. Good beds (one side was soft, one was firm so it fit us both). Love the wet bar! Had enough cabinets to tuck things away. Room had enough room for visiting family. Outside is well maintained and nice to walk the dogs around. Pool was good, loved the pool & patio furniture. Close enough to outlet mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PheebeeCA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My sister saved up her points from the Holiday Inn Preferred Members Club and finally earned enough for a free room. We got a suite because that was all they had available - 20,000 points. We were offered a free snack (grab bag Doritos or the like) and bottled water upon check in because of the preferred member card. The room had a sink and pantry, two double beds, a pull out couch, a refrigerator and a microwave. The breakfast didn't start serving until 7am which was a little later than we were expecting. There was a nice selection of food (standard Holiday Inn offerings) - pancakes, cinnamon rolls, toast, scrambled eggs, cold cereal (the "toasty o's" were stale), yogurt, and coffee/tea. The seating area for breakfast was a nice size -- but the trash cans were full pretty fast and that was a little unsightly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micmac1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stopped late on Monday night. Only room left was handicap room. Very large room. Staff friendly. Room nice & new, everything clean. Breakfast so-so. Orange juice had taste of cleaning supplies, tried water from same machine & it tasted the same, must of been machine. It is in the middle of no where, we were just happy to get room. Would stay again if in area or on way to Virginia & need a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooter1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

On a single night stay crossing the country on motorcycles with our disabled child. The property is a newer hotel, gorgeous lobby, less than 1/2 mile off the highway.
The staff was extremely accommodating, allowing the motorcycles to be parked near the entrance for security and protection from the stormy rather. Very friendly staff!
The pool was clean, room was ADA compliant. Comfortable beds made us wish we were staying longer!
Staff recommended a few dining options down the road, and the breakfast buffet at the hotel was better than most.
I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place is must. There are simply to many things to say positive about it without rambling! Simply Great! Customer service, rooms, pool area, breakfast, EVERYTHING. Will stay here again any time. Close to the outlet mall, and their is a steak house just down the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel was our home base for 3 days for our son's wedding. We can't say enough good things about the accommodations, personnel and service! From our slightly early arrival to our departure, everything was excellent. When we saw our room was near the elevator, we immediately requested a room change and it was granted. When we wanted to return to our room to rest and shower, our request for housekeeping was granted. The breakfast area was constantly being cleaned as tables emptied and food items were replenished long before they ran out. We even asked to use the breakfast room to feed our relatives lunch on the day of the wedding and the request was granted. (I'm sure it helped that other relatives, with time to spare, made friends with many staff members. We also always cleaned up after ourselves in the breakfast area and put tables back where they belonged.) Every staff member was pleasant and friendly, something we don't find everywhere. The hotel is only 2 1/2 years old. It helps that everything still looks new. The staff recommended Dakota Steakhouse nearby and the family gave it rave reviews. Other family members also used the workout room and pool. If you are in Washington CH, you can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington Court House
10.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
10.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
10.1 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Washington Court House
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Wash...
#3 of 3 in Washington Court House
22 reviews
14.1 mi away
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House

Property: Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Address: 101 Courthouse Pkwy, Washington Court House, OH 43160-6000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Washington Court House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington Court House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House Hotel Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing