We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, updated, and attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, updated, and attentive staff”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

As a former resident of this area, this is a very nice hotel for such a small town and rural area. Room was clean and had very trendy decor. Upon check in I was greeted with a friendly smile given a bottle of water and snack. upon entering my room I found a very nicely appointed area including a flat screen TV. Even the bathroom met my expectations.
Breakfast had LOTS of options (2-3 hot entree items, numerous cold b-fast choices, breads, coffees, teas and fruit) and breakfast attendant was friendly. Breakfast room is gorgeous -- felt more like a dining room/living room combo.
Swimming pool was small but nice -- though I thought it could have been a little warmer. There is not a hot-tub at this facility either which was disappointing. The fitness room was well equipped with treadmills, recumbent bike and elliptical. I wish there were some free weights...but there was adequate room to stretch.
Business center has 2 PC's, fax, 2 printers and many "supplies" paper clips, stapler, pens, paper, etc. Only one PC was working during my stay, but it was fast and always available when I needed it!
Hotel has easy access to Columbus (about 1 hour), Cinci (about 1 1/2 hours), Dayton (45 min-1 hr.) and Chilicothe (about 30 min.)
All in all I thought the WCH Holiday inn Xpress was a fabulous value and If I go back I will definitely stay here. This is by FAR the nicest hotel in WCH for sure!
If you go, be sure to eat at the Rusty Keg on the North end of town, good food, great price and REALLY cold beer! Skip Dakota's.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor which is convenient to breakfast, pool, business center and fitness room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ore_N8ive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    17
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
19
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel exceeded all expectations with cleanliness and an awesome comfortable bed. The rooms are spacious. Everything about the room, lobby, etc. is very eye appealing. Breakfast was very good and there was a lot of selection. Will stay here everytime we are in Washington Court House.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2011

From the thick lush towels to the really comfortable bed and bedding, to the spacious clean room, to the comfortable lounge chairs in the lobby, this hotel absolutely exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was above average with the best cinnamon rolls; the nice warm pool was available any time of day; a variety of cookies tempt you by the front desk, and best of all, the staff is courteous and considerate.
A well-managed hotel that you will enjoy if you are in the area...and want to return to. My husband and I have visited twice and will return when visiting relatives in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4catzGPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX2010, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! We love it when our guests return back to our hotel. I am also very glad to hear we have exceeded your expectations. We try to make sure each and every guest will receive the service and accommodations they expect for an unforgettable stay so they will return time after time. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2011

My husband and I travel quite a bit and often stay at Holiday Inn's because they are reasonably priced, clean, and usually offer a nice quick breakfast before heading out. I can't say enough good things about the Washington Court House hotel. Not only were the rooms spotless and the facilities warm and inviting but the ENTIRE staff from check in to check out exceeded all of our expectations. We've stayed in much pricier hotels and did not receive the red carpet treatment we received. We will most certainly return as well as share our experience with friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeLo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX2010, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving us great feedback! I am so glad to hear we exceeded your expectations! We strive to do our best to make sure our guests feel right at home. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake geneva, wi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House was perfect for our one-night stay. It is conveniently located next to Hwy. 35 and offered fast check-in and check-out. The rooms were spotless with very comfortable beds. The free hot breakfast was outstanding with a large selection and warm cinnamon rolls that melted in your mouth. The manager was very friendly and concerned that all of our needs were met. There are several restaurants close to the hotel, but we chose to eat at The Willow, which is about two miles from the hotel. I highly recommend The Willow for excellent service and food. We didn’t use the pool at the hotel, although it looked clean and well-maintained, but we appreciated the exercise room and the quality equipment. All in all, a great hotel for a fast stop.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX2010, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you so much for leaving us great feedback, we love hearing from our guests! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate and admire the photos you have taken of our hotel for others to view. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed twice here a week apart. I have to say the hotel is an outstanding place. Staff cleans it like they would clean their homes. The manager helped us correct a booking mistake and the entire staff was very helpful. The place is like brand new. Breakfast is the best I have seen at this type of facility. We stayed on a trip to Virginia and will def. stay here again. A+++

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UIAlums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX2010, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thanks for leaving us such a great review, as we really enjoy hearing from our guests. We take pride and joy in taking care of our hotel so each and every guest will receive the service and accommodations for an unforgettable stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2011

September 16 and 17, 2011 we held our 50th Class Reunion for the Class of 1961 and most of us from out of town stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Washington C.H. The facility was perfect for gathering for brunch, after the football game and after the main event. The staff was wonderful and the managers were very helpful for anything our classmates needed. They even had cookies and fresh coffee waiting for us when we got back from the football game. The brunch is great and the hospitality area where the food is, is so large and inviting with a fireplace and lots of visiting areas. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone having a reunion or any gathering in Washington C.H., OH. Thank you so much for making our stay so great. Cy Sollars Larick, Chairman for the 50th Reunion of the Class of 1961

Room Tip: We had classmates on all floors and everyone was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyrilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX2010, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Cy, THANK YOU so much for taking the time to leave such great feedback. I am very glad to hear everyone had a great stay as we enjoyed having you and your classmates here! Everyone was so pleasant to talk to. We hope we have made a ever lasting impression and hope to see you all back here soon!

Sincerly,
DeeJay Howard
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington Court House
10.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
10.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
3.2 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Washington Court House
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Wash...
#3 of 3 in Washington Court House
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
hampton inn
hampton inn
#2 of 5 in Jeffersonville
332 reviews
14.1 mi away
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
18.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House

Property: Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Address: 101 Courthouse Pkwy, Washington Court House, OH 43160-6000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Washington Court House
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington Court House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House Hotel Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing