We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleveland Marriott East
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great location (right off highway). Rooms are tidy, but average.

Areas that could be improved are the pre-check in and front desk. I am on my second stay (business trips) at this location. I have stayed Marriotts hundreds of nights in my career, so I have lots of experience.

This facility lacks consistency and hasn't mastered engaging frequent members. There is no real concierge here to help with local travel and dining - big disappointment. This stay, I got a suite (with old decor) that was right on top of elevator - my express request is to always be away from elevator - I had to talk to 2 people to get them to agree the room was indeed next to the elevator.

Also, if you have any sort of preferences, forget assuming that the front desk will get them ready for you - call ahead to make sure that they understand them.

Room Tip: Away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waylandtransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, Manager at Cleveland Marriott East, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Waylandtransplant,

You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
CLINT DEATON
Assistant General Manager
Marriott Cleveland East
clint.deaton@marriott.com
216.378.9191

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 324 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just spend couples of night there which is very easy access to the highway. The hotel is like most Marriott - nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool which is perfectly adequate for them to play and it is well kept and clean.
Parking a very easy and as you are just next to a small mall few franchise restaurants / fastfoods are next to the hotel.
If you have to be in that part of town a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We just got back from our weekend stay at the Marriott. We had a youth football team (12U) that was participating in the MYNFC. Let me first start out by saying that we had a group of 72 that included 20 players, coaches, parents, family and @ 12 other kids. You could not have asked for a more accommodating staff/hotel!!! Upon arrival we were informed that there was a designated youth room with video games set up, in addition to our team hospitality room that we used for meetings/dining. The kids were made to feel at home by everyone, especially the manager. We inforced our own team curfew for our players, but even the other kids were not harassed for being out of their rooms late. They recieved free ice cream on our last night even! And the hotel lobby is set up perfectly for parents to enjoy themselves when the kids were in bed. The hotel bar was nice, as was the pool and workout area. The staff went out of their way on any request we had. Breakfast every morning was also a pleasant surprise. This was without a doubt the perfect choice for our teams needs. We can only hope to have the chance to stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsomangold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is such a great place to stay! The maintenance guy went above and beyond by getting our problem fixed quickly. The front desk staff is wonderful, and the building inside is beautiful. It was nice to be able to relax at such a top notch hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful property. The staff is exceptional and very welcoming. It was a perfect get away for my fiancé and I who were visiting the area In search of potential wedding venues. Their lobby was stunning with a beautiful fountain and plenty of room to sit and relax. Their bar and restaurant were delightful as well.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KristineM632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our son's hockey team was booked into this hotel as part of a tournament. The hotel itself is very nice. Large open areas with a restaurant and a Starbucks. There was a large banner at the check in area welcoming the hockey teams ( I believe there were 8 teams in total staying that weekend) normally when checking into a hotel for a tournament you are made to feel very unwelcome and more of a nuisance even though you are contributing to revenues of their property and the local economy. ALL hotels should take notes from this hotel and their staff. We dealt with Polly for our stay. She ensured the teams all had a conference room at night to socialize in. This keeps everyone contained, the noise out of hallways and rooms. Our team is older, but she also mentioned they had a "mini stick" room for the younger kids to play in. Again, this keeps them out of hallways. Each night there was sheet of food specials we could order from the restaurant waiting for us in the conference room. Unfortunatley our games were late and we could not take advantage, but a great idea nonetheless. On our second night Polly came to the conference room to make sure we were enjoying our stay to see if there was anything else we needed. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
Upon arrival the sofa bed had already been pulled out and made up with bedding......nice touch! Our room was updated and very clean. There was plenty of parking at no charge. All in all this was one of best stays we have had when attending a tournament.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel. As platinum Marriott members we stay at a lot of Marriott properties. This one is quite nice. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Added bonus is it's walkable location to several restaurants. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. The concierge lounge offered a lovely late evening dinner/dessert spread complete with choice wines and bar options. The lounge was clean, very comfortable and a very enjoyable way to unwind after a day of work. The young lady who was managing the lounge in the evening was most helpful and was very eager to please her guests. Breakfast in the lounge was also very nice with a good assortment of food items for a lounge it's size. Once again the young lady (different from the evening person) was very personable and friendly. It is clear this staff has been well trained in customer service. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Vheckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrensville Heights
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#4 of 15 in Beachwood
314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Marriott East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Marriott East

Address: 26300 Harvard Rd, Warrensville Heights, OH 44122-6146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warrensville Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Warrensville Heights
Price Range: $108 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cleveland Marriott East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cleveland Marriott East is ideally located in the Chagrin Highlands corporate community, offering a perfect location for Midwest regional meetings and corporate events. Our Beachwood, Ohio accommodations provide business and leisure travelers with proximity to the University Hospital, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and fabulous Beachwood area shopping. Come stay with us at Cleveland Marriott East, one of the top hotels in Beachwood, Ohio. We have an on-site restaurant, a fitness center, an indoor lap pool, and plenty of space for you to host business meetings or conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cleveland Marriott East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Cleveland East Hotel Warrensville Heights
Marriott Warrensville Heights
Marriott Hotel Cleveland East
Warrensville Heights Marriott
Cleveland Marriott East Ohio/Warrensville Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing