We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something to do for a great price!”

Elm Road Twin Drive-In
Ranked #1 of 3 Fun & Games in Warren
Attraction details
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Something to do for a great price!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I love going to this drive in with the kids!! Having a family of four it can get very expensive going to the movies. But they group similar movies together so you can stay with the kids and watch two movies if you choose. It is very clean and the food at the concessions are actually really good. It still has the old fashion décor so it takes you back in time which is fun so see how things use to be! They have recently upgraded to digital projectors, awesome that's all I can say. They also have a playground there for the kids which is a nice little touch. All in all this is a little piece of history which I hope isn't going anywhere anytime soon!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mtld28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    3
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Summer Must”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We go to the drive-in at least once a year. They recently put in digital projection, and that made a huge difference in quality! For $5 you can bring in outside food - I recommend it, not only because the food quality isn't great, but because the lines are ALWAYS long. Crazy long. Also, the choices will murder any diet you're on. :-) That said, I really do love this place. Oh! And they have a playground for the kids for before the film series starts! Our daughter loves that.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eliza1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champion, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice Drive-In”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I visit this Drive-In a few times a summer. The place is well kept and the consessions are top notch. Their made on site pizza is really good. My only issue is that the staff isn't all the friendly most of the time. The ladies that take the money at the consession stand act like they are doing you a favor, my friend was once repremanded by the old guy in the golf car for parking his car "a foot" to far away from the white pole on a Thursday night when there was only about 9 cars parked on the same screen (none in the same row), then the old guy let a huge van park in the front row with kids sitting on top of it and never said a word to them.... You'd think people that get to hang out on summer nights and watch movies as a job would have a bit better outlook on things.... haha. Overall though a nice clean place to catch movies in the summer. Check it out if you have the chance.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall great experience everytime!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I love the great prices on both tickets and at the snack bar. They have the best selection of snacks, better than the regular movie theater. The layout is easy to navigate and the two for one, sometimes three for one show selection is great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown, ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned family fun!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family loves visiting the drive in at least once a summer. We live about 45 minutes from it, but it's well worth the drive. The grounds are clean and the food is very reasonably priced. See you at the movies! :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelagent35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elm Road Twin Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Elm Road Twin Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing