We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Variety and Good Service”
Review of the Mocha House

the Mocha House
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: This is not the Mocha House that is on Tiffany on Boardman, Ohio, but it is the original Mocha House in Downtown Warren, run by the same family
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Variety and Good Service”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We like to stop at the Mocha House prior to attending a show at the Amphitheater in downtown Warren. There is plenty of variety, but my favorite is the spanikopita with a greek salad. The coffees and teas are very interesting, but desserts are not always good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjkines1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“People are uppity and rude.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great food but a little over priced. My only over all feeling was unsafe while in parking lot. I'm sure not the fault of business but more or less the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OHST8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Coffee house atmosphere”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good menu with American and Greek choices as well as a variety of liquid refreshments. Relaxing and unhurried. Counter ordering but food delivered to the table.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeneseeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. A nice place to sit and talk with friends over coffee and a meal. Portions are huge so ask for a take home box.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My favorite coffee house”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love this place! Great coffee and specialty drinks. We no longer live in the area but when we go back home its one of our favorite stops. The desserts are out of this world! The atmosphere is cozy and laid back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nelli013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to the Mocha House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing