We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Change”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Donegal, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A Nice Change”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

A nice room with attractive attributes , Very reasonable rate . I very comfortable King size bed, with a newly remodeled bathroom. The room had everything we needed , Microwave, mini fridge, and a coffee pot. A accommodating staff , with a adequate continental breakfast . A very affordable stay. Will certainly stay again .

Room Tip: Our King room was upstairs in the back hall. Very Quiet , and very Nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiGhost, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    12
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
9
10
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

After searching for a Hotel to stay at and calling ahead to confirm availability , My Husband and Myself decided on this one even after reading some of the reviews. It was affordable and was located close to Restaurant's and Shopping Center's. Our decision turned out to be a great one ! Staff was very friendly . Our room was Newly renovated, Everything was NEAT and CLEAN. If we are ever back this way we will most defiantly stop and stay again !

P.s Those waffle's are good too !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanRene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiGhost, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the good response. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the EconoLodge Inn & Suites here in Warren, Ohio. We look forward to serving you in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Traveling with family for a funeral our family didn't have room to put us up for a night so this hotel was the closest to them we got there about 8:30pm the woman at front desk was helpful showed us a clean room we booked a room came back to our room was very tired but found our room to be dirty we took our blankets off there was dirt on the bed,hair in the shower so we didn't bath went to bed got up the next morning opened the dresser door to find someone else's closes that was dirty and our blanket had big yellow stain in the middle of them glad we brought our own the next morning the front desk woman wasn't dressed appropriately and was rood!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiGhost, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I am so sorry for the inconvience to you that the room was not cleaned properly. Any problems will be taken care of and will not happen in the future. Please come back so you can see the changes made .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband has stayed at this hotel on and off for months for business purposes in the past. We decided to stop back in for family travel plans and as expected got the same level if excellence from the staff at this hotel.

It it always a good night sleep and very close to many restaurants and shopping. We will be back to stay any time we are in the area.

The staff at this hotel makes you feel very welcome and at "home" when you are here for an extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelerobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiGhost, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are traveling through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncy, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our company has had personnel staying at the Econo Lodge in Warren OH on/off for several months this year. The staff at this location is kind and courteous and always eager to please its residents. Breakfast is adequate and FREE. They do not have a restaurant at the hotel, but are located very close to the mall and all the major restaurant chains. We have had no complaints from any of our employees about the rooms or service provided and will continue to stay at the Econo Lodge in Warren whenever we are working in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiGhost, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you, Roger for the nice review. We look forward to service you and your personnel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We didn't read the reviews ahead of time and glad I didn't. The place was clean, well-maintained and the breakfast was great for and Econo Lodge. I think this has to be one of the best properties in their system.

The location/surroundings are a little off-putting, but once inside the hotel, we were pleased with the decor, the cleanliness and the comfort. We traveled with another couple and we were all impressed, especially after the Econo Lodge we stayed at the night before.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halitosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiGhost, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope we can serve you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
3.1 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
Avalon Inn and Resort
#2 of 7 in Warren
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren
Address: 4258 Youngstown Rd SE, Warren, OH 44484-3338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new rooms! Hotel has been renovated from the roof to the individual rooms. New guest laundry facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing