We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JiGhost, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here because we needed to get off the road. The front desk attended was very rude and the room was really gross. I'm talking, pubic hair left in the tub gross. After we got in the room we looked up the area and its really close to Youngstown (a very bad area). We heard a scattering sound coming from the walls and I'm pretty sure it was mice. Stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PattyGould91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Booked for 3 nights; left very soon after checking in. Musty odor in hallway and room. Smoke alarm kept beeping. Extremely rowdy guests and management would not do anything about it. Will never stay at any Econo Lodge again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbennett49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiGhost, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2011

I am sorry you did not get any sleep due to rowdy guest. As you said on your comments to Choice:"I did not report any problems because I just wanted to leave as soon as possible."
If you would have said something management would have talked to the other guests and if they did not quiet down management would have asked them to leave. I'm sorry the room that you were given was an adjoining room and that is why you could probably hear the guests next door.
I'm not sure what the smell was that you could smell in the room and in the hallways. The rooms are cleaned and deodorized every day by the housekeepers and checked by management. The hallways are cleaned and vacummed at least every other day also.

Please give Econo Lodge and Choice hotels another chance to serve you and we will make you stay more pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews, but ALL proved
to be unfounded. Our room was somewhat smaller than some motels
but nicely upgraded clean and neat! The staff are hardworking, friendly
and helpful. We would return again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herbert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiGhost, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for setting the record straight about the hotel. We would love to serve you in the future next time you are passing through town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Hard to find this place - in the outlot is a deserted building. Doesn't give you a warm and fuzzy feeling. When we drove up, there were three female employees sitting in the lobby chatting with one another. One of them did get up and get us checked in. The place is dirty & smelly. Next morning, there's nobody to be found in what passes for their lobby. I believe there were 3 tables for guests to sit, and all three had expired EconoLodge ads sitting on them. Never did see anybody at the checkout desk that morning. Only good thing was the waffle maker. Would not stay again....I'll get waffles somewhere else.

After reading the other posts, I guess I'm thankful we got a Bed Bug Free room!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiGhost, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Sorry, if you did not feel warm and fuzzy upon arriving at the hotel and it was hard to find because of the abandoned building in the front. We have no control over the status of that building at this time. The rooms are cleaned and deodorized on a daily basis. As for the three females sitting in the lobby area, there was a staff meeting going on when you arrived and you were checked into the hotel in a reasonable amount of time. Again, there are NO BEDBUGS at all in this hotel. We have been inspected every time there is a compliant regarding that issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The room was simple, clean, and recently remodeled. The couple who own this place are very hardworking, highly professional, and want to make your stay pleasant. The rate is incredible. If I'm passing through the area again I'll definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoGreencountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiGhost, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate it and look forward to serving on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Like others on this site we found the room dirty, the management surly, and the price high. We also were covered with bites the following morning, and when we informed the management they were completely uninterested and unempathic, even when we explained we were merely trying to info them so as to protect others. They also lied, in that we specifically asked if they had had any problems with bed bugs and they said no. The previous reviewer on this site suggests otherwise. Terrible experience. I just hope we will not be paying for it for a long time to come, in more ways than one.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cafmedusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiGhost, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. The hotel has been inspected for bedbugs three times within the last two months for bedbugs and the inspector has found no traces at all of bedbugs in the hotel. There are NO BEDBUGS in the hotel. Any time management or the front desk personnel is informed of any problems it is immediately resolved to the best of our ablility.
Sorry if you did not get the response you were looking for .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
3.0 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
15.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren

Address: 4258 Youngstown Rd SE, Warren, OH 44484-3338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $58 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new rooms! Hotel has been renovated from the roof to the individual rooms. New guest laundry facility! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Warren Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing