We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, but 2 fire alarms in 2 weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is my #1 choice of hotel in Warren/Youngstown area. My stays have always been pleasant and 100% satisfied, except for 2 fire alarms in the recent 2 weeks, including one in the middle of night, 1:30am! Everyone in the building had to evacuate per protocol.
Both were claimed as false alarm, triggered by steam from extended long shower. Really?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 195 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was amazing. Definitely one of the best I have ever stayed in. The rooms were clean and modern. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was outstanding in terms of a continental breakfast. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajd720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place has lots of great extras for your stay. Water or soda when you check in and out, fresh cookies and popcorn available all the time, great full breakfast, two or three nights a week free snacks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We are not new to this hotel, we always try to stay here when visiting the area. But our most recent visit was the best, they've topped themselves. First, I had reservations at another HIE and was going to use most of my reward points just to get a discount. A room became vacant at this location, and I was able to get a free night for the same number of points--go figure!
From the friendly greeting, to the complimentary beverages, to the treat bag for Priority members--the staff always makes us feel welcome. They pointed out the free snacks that are available after hours, and when I requested an extra coffee packet for the morning they happily obliged. Minutes after we settled into the room, the front desk called to see if everything was satisfactory.
The rooms are clean, up-to-date, and comfortable. It's as if the hotel anticipates our needs, and offers little perks beyond the norm, all which are truly appreciated.
The breakfast offerings are varied and of better quality than most, even other HIE hotels. There were staff in the kitchen and dining area, constantly monitoring the food, cleaning tables, etc. The hot foods were actually hot, and extras such as hot peppers in oil were offered.
This hotel offers an excellent value, a clean well appointed room, and a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Being on the third floor, and a distance from the elevator, we had a very quiet night. The hall lig...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

First, everything was immaculate! It was the only hotel we stayed in that even the hall carpets were clean. There was great attention to detail with a décor that was a step above the usual Holiday Inn Express. There was even a rose in the bathroom. The hotel was quiet. We were next to the elevator and didn't hear a thing. The service was exceptional. The breakfast was very well supplied and there were even toppings for the pancakes. In the evening there were snacks. I would gladly stay here again. This is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerDebbie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We spent a long weekend here (3 nights). This hotel is immaculate, the staff is always ready to help, the beds are extremely comfortable and there are lots of amenities in the room. At check in we were offered bottled water and cookies. Each evening, these items were available in the lobby as well as other 'snacks'. Their breakfast is a full assortment of breakfast items from cereals, fruit, yogurt and pancakes as well as eggs with lots of side items. In the evenings, they have a pot of soup available, as well as ice cream and corn dogs from a freezer in the dining room. You can't go hungry! The mall is located directly across the street, though we didn't visit. We were there to visit family, some of whom stayed at the hotel and enjoyed the pool. This is the nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in - anywhere.

Room Tip: While our room was located fairly close to the pool and elevators, we didn't hear any noise from...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed here for a week while in town for business. They really go above & beyond to make sure you are happy with your stay. They have an excellent continental breakfast, many times the kitchen staff comes out to say Good Morning, & check to see if you need anything. It's the small personal touches that sets this one apart from the rest! Not to mention, super comfy rooms!!

There is a mall right across the street with many dining options. Perfect location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Niles/Warren
4.3 mi away
Best Western Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Warren Niles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Avalon Inn and Resort
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Youngstown Warren/Niles
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles)

Address: 135 Highland Terrace Blvd, State Route 46, Warren, OH 44484-3070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Warren
Price Range: $118 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Warren/Niles, Ohio has been awarded the prestigious Torchbearer Award fourteen consecutive years including 2008 for outstanding performance. Our hotel has consistently achieved the highest overall guest satisfaction ratings in the Youngstown, Warren, Newton Falls, Girard and Boardman areas. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Warren/Niles, Ohio is centrally located to General Motors, Delphi Packard, RTI International, Expo Center, Eastwood Mahoning Valley Scrappers Field, Eastwood Mall and Yankee Run Golf Course. We exceed expectations and feature: Associate empowerment for total guest satisfaction, WOW service training, IHG Reward points, Jacuzzi suites, Cyber Cafe complete with workstations, High speed wireless connections throughout the facility, Complimentary breakfast bar, complimentary managers party, seasonal outdoor floral patio with cascading waterfall complete with koi pond, fresh baked cookies, complimentary afternoon snacks, over sized guest rooms, chairs with ottomans, refrigerators, microwaves, climate controlled indoor pool and spa. These are just a few of the touches that are setting us apart from our competition. We strive to push the boundaries of the typical hotel experience. Stay Smart with a 100 % guest satisfaction guaranteed, and you will be glad you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North Hotel Warren
Holiday Inn Express Warren
Holiday Inn Warren
Warren Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Youngstown North (Warren/Niles) Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing