We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Okay”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of The Chophouse

The Chophouse
Ranked #1 of 126 Restaurants in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Okay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Go here every now and then. Food is for the most part good. Service is usually terrible. Last time our server said she wouldn't be around for 5 or 10 minutes because she had to deliver for room service. Very unprofessional. On top of that she got our orders wrong too. It will be a while before I go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thom1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    53
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great spot for a date”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed a wonderful steak dinner last night with my boyfriend. The service was friendly, knowledgable, and prompt and the food was great. The menu is a little pricey, but if you dine before six on week nights, all the entrees are only $16.95! I would totally recommend The Chophouse to anyone looking for an upscale dining experience in the Warren area.

Helpful?
Thank Alyse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Excellent upscale dining .. Steaks are wonderful, good portions , is expensive but worth it for special occasion.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank annodboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Must try the Spicy Tuna Roll and the Mediterranean Chicken Kabob.
Of course there Filets are the best

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amteshwar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great dinner specials if you order before 5pm.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great food, good prices if you get the special, otherwise its pricey. The view of the golf course is beautiful. We usually go early evening and its casual attire, my husband wears jeans and a neat shirt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chophouse also viewed

 

Been to The Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing