We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to eat in Howland”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Raptis Family Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 125 Restaurants in Warren
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Southington,Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good spot to eat in Howland”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a really good spot to eat, breakfast or lunch both give you plenty of food and is reasonably priced. This is run by a greek and they don't take credit cards because they don't want to pay the fee for having the service so as the sign says sorry cash only

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AWHEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niles
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just good”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Everything about Raptis' is good, food, friendly, clean, fast and good specials. We go there about once a week

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wow, great home cooking”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a real home of "home cooking," and ample quantities of it. It's a "breakfast all day," burgers, swiss steak, fried chicken kind of place.

Lots of regulars, longterm staff, good service, great food.

No credit cards, but very inexpensive.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Leonsreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
1 review
“Not good this time”
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Had an order for takeout. Kids in the kitchen??? My steak salad was like eating shoe leather with a lot of gristle. My wife have spaghetti and meatballs were hard as a rock. Usually its much better than this. Be a while before we go back!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dandman329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good Homecooked Food!”
Reviewed October 25, 2008

Raptis is the best restaurant I have eaten at in the Warren, Ohio area. I am from Georgia and the taste of the food at this restaraunt is as close as you can get to home cooking that is typical in the South. (We tend to flavor things up a bit more in the South!). The one thing 'un' south about this place is the lack of sweet tea, but the only restaurant in the area that even had this southeast staple drink was the local cracker barrell. (When my husband requested sweet tea, the waitress put her hand on her hip and said, Honey, you can't get sweet tea north of W VA...ha ha!) My favorite place to eat in Warren/Niles!

Helpful?
Thank ngachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raptis Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Raptis Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing