We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Fun Place!”
Review of J. Marie's

J. Marie's
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Wapakoneta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Wonderful libations, and yes they know how to make a good martini! Also really god food, god service and fair pricing!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jamerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 180 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Great food and reasonably priced. I loved that there isn’t one deep fried food on the menu and that the owner uses local sources for his dishes. Only down side is that it’s a small place, so there is normally a wait for a table. It’s definitely worth the wait!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank wilsonoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I are in town getting our Airstream serviced. After checking TripAdvisor for restaurants that would have healthy options for a pretty restrictive diet ( gluten free vegetarian) this restaurant was the only one that came close. We were not disappointed. The food was amazing. No iceberg lettuce as the gluten free veggie option here. My husband had the cauliflower wrap and can’t stop talking about it. Love love loved it. I had the gluten free pizza which was delicious as well. Great beer selection and the wine was nice. Our waitress was helpful and extremely patient. Overall this restaurant is a gem and without it we would have gone hungry or at the very least had the a long drive for food.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 809shellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

We celebrated a birthday party and got our table without issue. It was in the back and it was a bit noisy and hectic, but a good atmosphere. The appetizers were varied. Not enough in each. The spinach dip was creamy and delicious. The baked Brie cheese was small and disappointing. The beet sliders were interesting, just red beets and spinach on a little bun. Pastrami reuben, fantastic. Ham and cheese, fantastic. A nice treat on a Sunday.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank FrBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

In Wapakoneta after a museum visit that ended around 4:30. Had looked online for a good place to eat and J. Marie's was showing up. Drove to it and almost missed it on a weather impacted day that found the front windows fogged up. Located in the middle of a block of the main strip in downtown Wapakoneta, it's a storefront place.

Walked in, bar on one side, tables on the other of what must have been a long, narrow store at some point in its past, populated by locals getting an early Sunday evening dinner. Seated immediately and was given a menu with a nice range of millenial type foods and good, traditional standards. A nice variety of beers was also offered. Service was quick, VERY friendly and accomodating (thanks Autumn), The Sriracha wings were hot, the pastrami was differently hot, and the pizza across the table looked good.

If we were ever in Wapakoneta again, though it is highly unlikely, we would seek out J. Marie's for another great meal.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank calm_weather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J. Marie's also viewed

 
Wapakoneta, OH
Wapakoneta, OH
 

Been to J. Marie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing