We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun in a small town”

Wapakoneta WaterPark
WAPAKONETA, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great fun in a small town”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

It's as good as any water park around this vicinity and everyone seemed to be having a ball. Good place

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bettyboop573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for the little kids”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Water falls/wade pool the real little ones, and the older kids loved the two slides. Like the adult swim times.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Swim with Kids”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great place to take kids of all ages. We have a 1 1/2 year old and there is a great/safe baby pool your him.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyVacation2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great Little Waterpark - Just 20 minutes from Grand Lake”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We came across the Wapakoneta WaterPark by accident. We were spending an extended weekend at Grand Lake St. Mary and one day it was just too hot to go boating. We decided to look for a pool to take our toddlers to.

Most of the pools in the area didn’t open until later in the afternoon – which would have interrupted nap time. We kept searching and searching the internet until we found the Wapakoneta WaterPark and realized it opened at noon, had lower guest fees ($6 per adult, $2 per child) and was only about 20 minutes away from the lake.

We loved it. I can honestly say if we lived in the Wapakoneta or Grand Lake area we would be members here. There is a huge splash park for little kids, lots of life guards, two large slides, and diving boards where you are still allowed to actually dive, including a 10 foot board (I hadn’t seen one of those in years)! They allow you to bring in outside food, which we did, but the snack bar is reasonably priced. The deep water pool is separate from the zero entry splash pool, which I like, because it meant no bigger kids were knocking over my toddlers.

The bathrooms and changing areas were clean – for a pool.

I also really liked that there seemed to be an abundance of life guards, and they were strict about safety but not overly strict so that older kids couldn’t have fun. There’s no running, no wild horseplay, etc, but everyone seemed to be having a blast.

My kids loved it and my wife and I enjoyed our time there as well. We will definitely be back during future trips to Grand Lake.

One piece of advice – get there when the park opens to get good seating in the shade. There are huge, nice umbrellas, but shaded seating is limited.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Need2TravelMuchMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wapakoneta WaterPark also viewed

 

Been to Wapakoneta WaterPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing