We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stay - Excellent Service!”

Best Western Wapakoneta Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wapakoneta Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wapakoneta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Room ready and check-in immediately upon arrival. Room as described for reservation. Great customer service, excellent property. No complaints. Several restaurants nearby with Walmart in the immediate area for any other shopping needs, Located just off of I-75 North, easy access to freeway!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 262 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

I was not feeling well driving back on a recent visit to Tennessee and had to stop in Wapakoneta. It was early in the day and I was still able to get a hotel room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and assisted myself and my elderly mother with our luggage.

The breakfast in the morning was very good with hot eggs available as well as other options. The rooms are clean, modern and well appointed. Getting extra towels or assistance is not a problem. I would recommend staying here if traveling along I-75 and you need an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Best Western in Wapakoneta, Ohio is always my first choice for a local get away and for visiting family and friends. I was just there and they have added a lift to both the pool and the hot tub. What a great addition! And, as always, the room and all areas of the hotel were immaculate. The staff here is great and always ready to answer questions or be of assistance. As an example of how on top of things this staff is, there was a problem with the hot tub (a possible leak) on day 2 of our visit. On the morning of the next day the problem was already repaired. The hot tub was up and running and at a great temperature. Great job, as always, Wapak Best Western!!!

Room Tip: There is a hot tub king suite with TV in both bedroom and living room and a sofa bed. It doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel once a year for the last few years, and each time found it to be clean, attractive, with everything in good order. The staff are very friendly and professional. The complimentary breakfast was better than any we have had at any other hotel. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 155sharonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very friendly, and accommodating staff. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Family friendly, and affordable. The pool was clean, as was the hot tub. The room, hallways and lobby were all clean as well. Not a lot of frills, but I'd rather do without the frills, for an affordable, clean, accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our son, daughter~in~law, and grandson live in Wapakoneta, and we typically stay in Lima when we visit, as the hotel choices in Wapa are sketchy, at best. We Pricelined this hotel for $75.00, and were happy with it. Nothing fancy, and in fact, over-paid for it. But the room was very clean, updated, and even had a fridge and microwave. They do have free breakfast, but we didn't partake of it. It also has a small indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was friendly. You can find a comparable or better hotel in Lima for less money, but if you have to stay in Wapa, this is the hotel to choose! On a side note, eat at the Lucky Steer restaurant; it is just a block away, on the same side of the road. It doesn't look like much, but it is excellent. The broasted chicken is phenomenal!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigacsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 12, 2014

My job requires a lot of traveling and I choose to stay here because its always clean, fresh, comfortable, has a great breakfast and the staff is always friendly! The location has an access to the highway and restaurants and some shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapakoneta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint Marys
146 reviews
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 4 in Sidney
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 15 in Lima
86 reviews
19.2 mi away
Best Western Celina
Best Western Celina
#1 of 3 in Celina
90 reviews
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wapakoneta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wapakoneta Inn

Address: 1008 Lunar Dr, Wapakoneta, OH 45895-9797 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Wapakoneta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wapakoneta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wapakoneta
Price Range: $96 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wapakoneta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning a fun-filled family vacation, meeting an important business client or looking forward to a relaxing getaway, the Best Western Wapakoneta Inn is the place to start your journey. We invite you to experience our gracious hospitality and outstanding comfort and quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wapakoneta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wapakoneta Hotel Wapakoneta
Holiday Inn Wapakoneta
Wapakoneta Holiday Inn
Best Western Wapakoneta Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing