We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely one of the top 3 BW's in the U.S.”

Best Western Wapakoneta Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Wapakoneta Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wapakoneta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

As frequent travelers, we have stayed at this hotel several times and I guarantee you will not be disappointed. Conveniently located right off I 75 with several food options within walking distance it is surprisingly quiet. The rooms are spotlessly clean as are the common areas. The beds are comfy and the shower is great! Pool area is sparkling clean and heated just right. Don't spend money on breakfast. The breakfast is a step up from usual hotel offerings with plenty of choices. I am a former "service excellence adviser" for a large retail company and therefore extremely picky. The absolute best feature of this hotel is the outstanding service! I cannot commend the staff enough for their customer service. The moment you walk in they make you feel "at home" It had been 6 months between stays for us and we walked in and were greeted with a warm smile and a "welcome back". On one occasion we had an issue with noise from above us and it was dealt with immediately and professionally including a follow up phone call to the room. If you book ahead and request a specific room they will always accommodate you. The only thing that puzzles me is why this hotel is not considered a BW Plus. An added bonus is the Neil Armstrong space museum is within walking distance from the hotel and well worth a visit. The hotel staff have the details as well as a good knowledge of the history of Wapakoneta. Great job Wapakoneta Inn manager and staff! We'll be back again and again.

Room Tip: Seniors. Ask for a room at the far end of the hall away from breakfast room and pool area.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Wapakoneta Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 259 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this motel was. We booked via the internet for a weekend trip to Indian Lake. The exterior was inviting and the front desk clerk was welcoming.
We had a first floor room that was very clean and modern. The beds were comfortable and the shower was wonderful. We stayed only overnight and didn't try the breakfast because Bob Evan's is right across the street. Although this property is right off the Interstate, we didn't hear any traffic noise.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room on the first floor #110 that was on the back side of the motel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EMU_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The wing and room smelled of skunk and someone smoking dope. The spa was broke down, the room above stomped their feet till 5 am. And to top it off the staff rip my wife off a 100 bucks and they double dipped my credit card, Beware, this is a real [--].

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dgareejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Canada, This is a perfect little hotel, We did not have reservations, we just got off the interstate and saw there were a couple of motels on this exit, we drove around, looked at some of the other hotels and finally decided to stay here due to the overall feel of this hotel, and we were not disappointed. The check in was a breeze, Tricia checked us in and was very informative. Our room was great, very comfortable bed and very quite. The next day they had a very nice hot breakfast, which was a very good surprise, had sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal, danish, muffins and many more items. This will definitely become our stop whenever we go to Canada.

Room Tip: Bring a bathing suit, Very nice pool and spa.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a very good trip. The hotel was nice the staff was pleasant. We enjoyed our room very much. The breakfast was a little depleted and the juice machine was down but otherwise it was a great trip. We will return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pansy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staff was super accommodating, rooms were clean and bed linens and pillows were great. The pool area was warm as was the water and it was nice to enjoy the summer like environment in February in north western Ohio! The complimentary breakfast was delicious and the breakfast room was buzzing with friendly travelers. (there is a great little Mexican restaurant near by that is must try....)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coultercindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Would reccomend to anyone, As I was traveling from Knoxville TN to Detroit Michigan...Very nice and clean motel. The staff was very helpful and curtious when I stayed there .....Very good breakfast and great coffee. I was allowed to upgrade from the King suite I had requested to a Two room King suite with no additional cost .....experience couldn't have been any better.

Room Tip: Ask for the two room king suite with Jaccuzi Tub
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wapakoneta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Saint Marys
143 reviews
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 4 in Sidney
364 reviews
12.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites St Marys
19.2 mi away
Best Western Celina
Best Western Celina
#1 of 3 in Celina
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wapakoneta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wapakoneta Inn

Address: 1008 Lunar Dr, Wapakoneta, OH 45895-9797 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Wapakoneta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wapakoneta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wapakoneta
Price Range: $96 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wapakoneta Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning a fun-filled family vacation, meeting an important business client or looking forward to a relaxing getaway, the Best Western Wapakoneta Inn is the place to start your journey. We invite you to experience our gracious hospitality and outstanding comfort and quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wapakoneta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wapakoneta Hotel Wapakoneta
Holiday Inn Wapakoneta
Wapakoneta Holiday Inn
Best Western Wapakoneta Inn Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing