We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Wallhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

First, ALL the staff were so friendly, from the front desk to those cleaning rooms to those looking after the breakfast. The room was very clean, the beds very comfortable. I loved that the pool and hot tub were open until 11:00PM. Another perk was that the pool is a saltwater pool, which is very nice not to have chlorine. It was also great to have a mircowave in the room for heating up dinner leftovers. The free breakfast was very good with plenty of hot and cold choices. Might be nice if wallfles or pancakes were added but we did not go home hungry! We wished we could stay another night, was awsome for the price!

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the back for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 332 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 night, in the past few years we have stayed at Berlin Grande but decided to try this hotel. Very nice, very clean, it resembles Berlin Grande in many ways (are they owned by the same company??). Very comfortable beds and a huge walk- in shower (smart idea-no shower door or curtain to be maintained) Very friendly staff.. Good variety was offered at breakfast.

The only negative that I could see is the entrance of the hotel is poorly marked and at night could be easily missed (it really needs some lights placed along the driveway )

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My new favorite stay in Amish country! Staff was friendly, room was spacious and the bed was very comfy. The mattresses' are made locally according to the staff and the best this traveler has ever slept on. Pillows were good also. Pool and hot tub were nice after a busy day of shopping. Breakfast was good. A++ all around. Can't wait to come back when it's warmer and sit out on the patio around one of several fire pits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the road and looking out over the rolling hillside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krpr1353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Upon entering the Wallhouse Hotel we were pleasantly surprised in seeing beautiful modern furnishings. Very colorful and in excellent taste. Our room was facing a gorgeous hillside. There was a combination of a beautiful home, animals grazing, and a spectacular view. The room was lovely including a small refrigerator, microwave,and coffee service. Breakfast was above average. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor so the views were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaffyTwinsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I haven't stayed in a lot of hotels, but this one I would have no problem going back to. The rooms were spotless...so much so it still smelled new when my wife and I went into the room. We arrived on a friday and decided to go out on the patio to sit by one of the fire bowls they had. All of the owners were present and served steak, chicken, pork tenderloin, along with a bunch of cupcakes and ice cream. They were so friendly and polite to deal with. The breakfast in the morning was amazing, the staff was extremely friendly and everyone was so polite and willing to help. I can't say enough positive things about this hotel, if your looking for a place to stay, this is the ticket, it is amazing and it is cheaper than the Carlise Inn, great hotel great experience will be back again!

Room Tip: The room was amazing, I believe all the rooms have a balcony, they provide an awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank purestock6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have to start by saying that my bar is set really high when it comes to hotels. I worked for Marriott for many years and I travel extensively for my current job.
The Wallhouse literally knocked my socks off. I let out a tiny gasp at every turn because I saw something amazing. The decor is crisp, whimsical and modern and the color scheme is just amazing. I took photos of some of the furnishings because they were so unique and I wanted to show friends and family.
The rooms are clean, large and beautifully appointed. The views are nothing less that breathtaking. Everything was well thought out down to the spacious refrigerator to store all of the goodies purchased in the area.
The location is close to everything you want to see and do in Amish Country. At the end of a long day the outdoor fire pits, pool and whirlpool are the perfect place to unwind.
The staff was welcoming and accommodating from start to finish.
We had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms have the most awesome view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a refreshing, new hotel in Amish Country. Very contemporary decor -- white faux leather couches, modern style chairs, lots of shiny silver and glass accents, pendant lighting, bold modern color pallette, sequin pillows, etc. Contemporary decor, not upscale. Very Target-like and nice. Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, wonderful country view, lovely pool and fire pit patio -- all in all, a great getaway for us.

Wheelchairs and Strollers Beware: The parking lot was terrible as it is not even close to being flat or level, which I noticed was a real challenge for some people to manage. It should have been graded and terraced rather than just paved. Obviously, there were no zoning or ADA codes to follow.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pb4166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
5 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#4 of 5 in Berlin
882 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
12.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
3.6 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#3 of 5 in Berlin
290 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wallhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wallhouse Hotel

Address: 2870 Cove Lane, Walnut Creek, OH 44687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Price Range: $119 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wallhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque backdrop of Ohio's Amish Country, The Wallhouse Hotel is a 2017 Travelers' Choice recipient and an upscale, modern-style hotel with a crisp, refreshing decor. Our commitment is to offer a hotel that you'll want to return to again and again by providing immaculate rooms, engaging spaces, and unmatched personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your The Wallhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wallhouse Hotel Walnut Creek, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing