We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary Twist in Amish Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Wallhouse Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a refreshing, new hotel in Amish Country. Very contemporary decor -- white faux leather couches, modern style chairs, lots of shiny silver and glass accents, pendant lighting, bold modern color pallette, sequin pillows, etc. Contemporary decor, not upscale. Very Target-like and nice. Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, wonderful country view, lovely pool and fire pit patio -- all in all, a great getaway for us.

Wheelchairs and Strollers Beware: The parking lot was terrible as it is not even close to being flat or level, which I noticed was a real challenge for some people to manage. It should have been graded and terraced rather than just paved. Obviously, there were no zoning or ADA codes to follow.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pb4166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for The Wallhouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 321 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a great surprise in Amish County. This hotel is very high end. Very Modern which was a surprise in the heart of Amish County. Very tastefully done, the Girl's were all so helpful. Breakfast Bar had plenty of selections both Hot Breakfast & Cold Breakfast. We left really early for our trip back home & were invited to have the cold breakfast before they were even opened. Outdoor firepit was an extra bonus. Will stay again on our next visit to Amish County.

Room Tip: Different room selections for all your needs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyKraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight in late August of 2013.
This hotel is only about two months old and is very well built .
The breakfast here is included in the cost of your room, and is excellent.
The staff at this hotel are very polite and processional and well groomed.
The only glitch I found was no channel listings for the large flat screen TV.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good rooms, and no, I do not work at or for the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here. We absolutely loved the hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived at noon and were able to check in. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The beds are wonderful and comfy. There were 6 pillows on our bed and the sheets were clean and crisp. Ask for a vista view room in the back of the hotel. The view is amazing and can be seen while lying in bed. The rooms have nice big walk in showers. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub and loved the beautiful patio by the pool with the fire pits that they light at night. This is not your typical Amish Country hotel. There is nothing country or Amish about it. We have stayed in several hotels in the area and this is a wonderful place to stay also for a nice change of pace. They had a nice variety of food on the breakfast buffet. We will stay there again when in the area and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falcon4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I attend a national sales conference at the Wallhouse Hotel and was overtaken by the contemporary feel. The Hotel is absolutely beautiful with elegant interior design that treats the guest to many splashes of invigorating colors. The conference rooms are large and wired to handle all sorts of media. The staff was extremely courteous and helped us with any amenities that we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling in the Canton, Dover, New Philadelphia, Millersburg area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I just got back from spending a night in the new Wallhouse Hotel in Walnut Creek. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Explained where the pool was, the nightly fire pit and the times and location for the delicious breakfast. Everything was spotless and the view from the rooms in the back of the hotel was awesome! You can see the farm animals and the beautiful country side of OH. We will be back. A big thank you to Leon, the manager, for his kindness.

Room Tip: Higher floors in the back of the hotel have a nicer view of the countryside.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stumbled upon this wonderful place after having booked a place at Holmes with a View. We were coming in late and notified Holmes with a view of this- they said they would leave a key for us in a certain spot- when we arrived the key was behind a locked unit and we could not open nor obtain the key- we called 3 different numbers associated with the facility and no one answered and we were forced to look for a different place to stay at 1am.

We saw this place, stopped and had a wonderful experience. Freeda the night attendant was so helpful and nice. She listened to my situation, even tried to contact Holmes with a View herself and then when she couldn't, she offered us a nights stay there at a reduced rate. The Hotel is magnificent. It is very modern and chic with stark yet beautiful color contrasts and sparkling rhinestone pillows. Everything was spectacular- from the extremely quiet rooms, to the super comfortable bed, starbucks coffee, fabulous shower and soaps/shampoos. The pillows were comfortable- the carpet was soft yet durable. The breakfast was excellent- real scrambled eggs with real bacon and biscuits and gravy and fresh baked goods. The view was beautiful- the grounds were immaculate, the staff ever so helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for pleasure or work.

Room Tip: This is very upscale and you feel like you are spoiling yourself which you should do anyway. We sta...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walnut Creek
5.0 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
784 reviews
3.9 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
3.6 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
260 reviews
12.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wallhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wallhouse Hotel

Address: 2870 Cove Lane, Walnut Creek, OH 44687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Walnut Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Walnut Creek
Price Range: $145 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wallhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the picturesque backdrop of Ohio's Amish Country, The Wallhouse Hotel is a 2017 Travelers' Choice recipient and an upscale, modern-style hotel with a crisp, refreshing decor. Our commitment is to offer a hotel that you'll want to return to again and again by providing immaculate rooms, engaging spaces, and unmatched personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Wallhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wallhouse Hotel Walnut Creek, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing