We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meats, Cheese and Pastries....Oh My!!!!”

Walnut Creek Cheese
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase
Attraction details
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Meats, Cheese and Pastries....Oh My!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a must see! Best deli meats and cheeses anywhere. I always have to pick up a few fry pies too! Great bulk foods selection. The prices are reasonable. You won't leave empty handed for sure!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ohiofiremanwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    40
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was told to stop this place to get cheese so on the trip we packed a cooler with ice. We stopped by Walnut Creek Cheese and bought a lot of supplies. The peanut butter was gone in two days. The cinnamon rolls and sour dough bread was delicious and my husband loves the smoked cheese. Excellant place for some good baked goods and bulk cheese.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, MI
Level Contributor
274 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Overwhelming.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Terrific store, cheese& bulk food to kitchen items store goes on & on. Spent about an hour looking at all sorts of items and left overwhelmed by the vast array of items available. We did make some purchases and felt the prices were very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“So Much More Than Just a Bulk Store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I love Walnut Creek Cheese! I have been shopping with them since they were a tiny store up the road (now a coffee shop). They have literally everything. Seriously! If your time is limited- this is the place to spend your shopping time. Great gift selections, amazing cooking section, huge jam & jelly section with like 20 kinds to sample! They do cooking demonstrations, too. The cheese here is priced way cheaper than Heini's. Watch it being made at a factory- buy it cheaper at Walnut Creek. The ice cream cones are huge- a must for ice cream lovers. The bulk store is awesome. Upstairs is a clearance section. Do not miss this shop! Truly the Amish grocery shop here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank labsadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
483 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Beautiful store and grocery together.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

It is always so fun to walk through the store first. So many pretty items to look at. They have baking, cooking, and lots of kitchen products. Then you go to the grocery side. Almost everything you can think of. Different flours and cheeses and a lot of candy. They also have really good ice-cream.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shalloh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walnut Creek Cheese also viewed

 

Been to Walnut Creek Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing