We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Rebecca's Bistro

Rebecca's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Rebecca's Bistro is a proud TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence winner in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, and 2017! Rebecca's serves breakfast from 8:00-10:30, and lunch from 10:30-3:00. The lunch menu includes salads, hearty sandwiches, savory soups, quiches, and delightful desserts. The lunch menu is limited in offerings, but changes weekly to provide customers with a variety of dining options. Rebecca insists on quality ingredients and uses locally grown, seasonal, fresh fruits and vegetables.The breakfast menu includes omelets, stuffed French toast, and the local favorite - creamed eggs over toast. If a specialty drink is what you are looking for, Rebecca's Bistro has a variety of espresso drinks, teas, and fruit smoothies.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Cozy place for breakfast or lunch to relax and experience wonderful food. I love their creamed eggs over toast for breakfast and mushroom, spinach quiche with a salad for lunch. Can't go wrong. Don't forget to try their chocolate spoon cake!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TroyKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVon M, Public Relations Manager at Rebecca's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! We are glad you not only enjoy our breakfast and lunch menu, but even our desserts (anyone who has never tried the chocolate spoon cake is definitely missing out!). We hope to continue exceeding your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 255 of 320 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Wow, we are so glad that we found this small intimate restaurant. Wonderful food and great ambiance. We had the turkey sandwich and salad. Both excellent. This was not an ordinary sandwich. It was the best I have ever had. The root beer was locally made. Our friend had a chicken chili soup and that was not as expected... nothing like chili at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 680Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVon M, Public Relations Manager at Rebecca's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

First of all, thanks for dining with us recently! Secondly, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for our restaurant. We pride ourselves on using only the highest quality ingredients and we are overjoyed that you thought your turkey sandwich was the best you ever had. We would love to invite you back to Rebecca's Bistro and continue exceeding your expectations. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Rebecca's has great soups, wraps, sandwiches, salads, desserts, and coffee! Skip the huge buffet/family style chicken dinners and try this instead. There will likely be a wait, but it is worth it!

Thank Melodie6020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVon M, Public Relations Manager at Rebecca's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our bistro! Being called the "best place in Amish Country" is quite an honor. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to continually exceeding your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

This great restaurant is the way it should be! Accommodating for a good size family or group and Also quaint and private for a couple. The lunch menu is small and manageable. It's about taking what you do and doing it well. The portion sizes are great and food is very well put together and presented well. From first bite it seems that care was taken on preparation for each dish. The staff is friendly and seems to take good care of guests without being overbearing. This is the place to go relaxing with that small town charm do not miss out if you visit the area!

Thank Goose17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVon M, Public Relations Manager at Rebecca's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant! We are overjoyed to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We strive to make every meal a delightful experience and we appreciate you recognizing the attention we put into every dish. Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Loved the unique menu and great pastries. Superb....yum. the soup was homemade and the pastries were too. Loved the charming atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josiedwhitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeVon M, Public Relations Manager at Rebecca's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. It is greatly appreciated. We are glad you not only enjoyed the atmosphere here at Rebecca's Bistro, but also our menu and the high quality food that comes out of our kitchen. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rebecca's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Rebecca's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing