We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food.”

Casa Del Rio Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Wadsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Clinton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average food.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We went on a Friday night. Lots of people were waiting to eat. The service was excellent, but the food was average. We had fish tacos (pretty bland), and spinach enchiladas (good spinach and bad cheese sauce). Wouldn't go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScottJ652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    40
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for Mexican food!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It's only a half mile from home, but one of the best Mexican restaurants around. I like to start with a fabulous frozen margarita and the chicken nachos. That's plenty if I happen o be alone. My favorite entree is the chicken fajita's served with beans and rice. The food is served hot and delicious. The staff is friendly and efficient. Prices are reasonable and portions are generous. Give it a try; you won't be sorry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmj48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rittman, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the area!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I'm a big fan of Mexican food - I try to follow a low carb diet, and Mexican restaurants always have something I can work with. So I enjoy eating Mexican when I'm on vacation, but the best Mexican is the place 10 minutes from home - Casa Del Rio! Friendly, prompt service, great fajitas (steak or chicken are delicious), great shrimp selections ... plates are always sizzling. No complains at all! When we don't know where else to eat, we go to Casa.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ALWAYS DELICIOUS!!!ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!!!!MY COMPLETE FAV RESTURANT!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

the food= to die for, fresh, hot ; the service= fantastic, friendly, fast ; the margiratas ; so good its making me thirsty for one right now ; the salsa= could eat it everyday ; theres nothing i dont love about this resurant except sometimes you might have to wait ten minutes, which is totally worth it. even if theyre packed the service is so awesome they move people in and out decently fast and you usually dont end up waiting too long.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meredith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The bean dip is my favorite”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Each time we go to Casa I try a different entree. Never have I had a bad meal or experience. The staff is outstanding and the bean dip is great with the warm tortillas.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DJMotil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Del Rio Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Del Rio Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing