We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Lunch”

Kasai Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Wadsworth
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our group of four truly enjoyed lunch at Kasai today. Three of us had the Steak Hibachi, while the other had the Shrimp Hibachi. Our meals included a fresh salad with ginger dressing, soup, fried rice, and vegetables. For those of us who had steak, our meat was done to perfection. The shrimp meal included a nice number of shrimp for a lunch portion. Additionally, the dipping sauces were delicious. Kasai has a nice quiet atmosphere. The restaurant staff members are friendly and efficient.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HugeCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    19
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a big city quality restaurant. The sushi is amazing and very fresh. The menu allows for an interesting and varied selection. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScottJ652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Japanese food.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I really like the soup and salad that comes with the meal. I usually get the teriyaki shrimp with the veggies and rice. It's good. I have had some of their sushi and it's always been good as well. Watch for the groupons or living social deals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnyExcuse2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, OH
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My first, but not last visit!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Nice restaurant, good atmosphere. Has a bar, sushi bar and table seating area. I opted for the sushi combo, served with a house salad and miso soup. The salad had fresh greens and a ginger dressing. The miso soup was average. The sushi platter was fresh and visually appealing. It included Nigiri, Sashimi and a California roll. The sushi was very good and plentiful.

Overall, I would come back and try other things on the menu as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagicmanOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I haven't had a chance to visit in the last few months but we were able to on Friday night. It just keeps getting better! The food has been excellent every time we've been there and our server, Dave, was fantastic! They've even added a bar now! I had the Strawberry cucumber mojito, and it was very good! Props to Rita! I think my husband and I will be visiting more often now :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasai Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Uniontown, OH
 

Been to Kasai Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing