We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Crepes”
Review of Whole Day Cafe - CLOSED

Whole Day Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Crepes”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff is very cheerful. They have a wide selection of coffees and great crepes of all kinds. Fresh fruit crepes are my favorite which they serve all day. It is a convenient place to meet friends or family and enjoy some relaxing time. There are cozy booths with outlets for computers or tables in front of windows looking out on the downtown activity. In nice weather there are both sidewalk tables and seating in a courtyard. It is just so nice to go to a one of a kind, unique, locally owned restaurant instead of the same old franchised places

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No variety, boring menu, never know what to order.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Why don't they have some home cooked meals. How many times can you order a sandwich that could easily be made by purchasing lunch meat and bread at a local grocery store. The chicken salad and the strawbantastic is good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
956 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We love to meet at this place for lunch - they do it right. You can't beat the chicken salad with dried cranberries on your choice of a selection of breads. They have bakery items, coffees, teas, salads, and soups. They also have amazing made to order crepes that are sinful. They also have a great breakfast menu. We will return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

The family and I were at a soccer tournament. Had a break in the action and found this fantastic place. The wife and I had wraps and the kids ordered crepes.

The crepes were so good, we ended up ordering more for ourselves. Cute, small, and splendid staff. I want one of these places in our neighborhood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Unieye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crepes and more!”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I love crepes, so I was really glad to find this place on my trip. They have a wonderful list on their menu, but substitution of ingredients was no problem. The fruit was fresh and looked great. The service was friendly. The food did not come out really fast, but the presentation was nice. They took their time and made it right. That is always appreciated. What a great little gem in downtown Wadsworth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodwill72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whole Day Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing