We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet is important to me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wadsworth
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We attended a special event here on October 5th, 2012. In years past we have used the Rodeway Inn (next door) but some other attendees said they liked the HIE better so we came here instead. The room price here is somewhat higher, but we didn't mind that. The Express breakfast is a LOT nicer, and the Holiday Inn Express doesn't smell like cigarette smoke in rooms and hallways. It is a smoke free property!!

The beds were super comfortable, and our room was very quiet except for an occasional sound out in the hallway of a door slamming. Our room was a queen double on the top floor facing west, which we requested. The decor is wonderful clean bright and modern. This hotel is like brand new.

In the immediate area there is the Galaxy Restaurant just next door which has a full service dining room, a separate sports bar, a patio bar and lounge, a wine bar and a banquet facility, all open late. Close by there is a Bob Evans restaurant, which opens early, and across the Main Street is a Walmart Plaza with all the fast food places to eat. Still, the Wadsworth area is in the safest part of Ohio that I know of and I have lived in this state a long time.

The desk staff was helpful and very efficient. I made my reservations direct through the in house reservation department. We did not stay long enough to use any of the other stuff like the swimming pool or exercise equipment.

One more thing about the breakfast. Holiday Inn Express hot breakfasts are the same everywhere, free for guests, and some of the best you will find. Eggs and sausage gravy and biscuits, milk, coffee and juice, yogurt and fruit, bagels toast and sweet rolls, a pancake making machine which appeals to the kids, sometimes they have bacon or sausage, and comfortable seating, you just help yourself and stay as long as you like (they will terminate food service at 10AM).

The Holiday Inn Express in Wadsworth, Ohio is one of the best places to stay in the Summit -Medina area, and I would recommend it to any traveler who demands a little extra.

Room Tip: I will ask for a top floor room anywhere I go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fritomann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

Not a bad hotel. Not much to do around the area but it is within walking distance from a nice banquet hall. The hall has a sports bar that isn’t too bad. I was traveling on business and was in the town for a week and didn’t see to many guests but overall it was a bad place to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTown419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was a nice Holiday Inn.The staff is very nice.The rooms are large and comfy. The beds are very nice as is the bedding and towels. Bathroom big and water pressure good. Wifi is fast and easy to use. The breakfast room was big enough and the food was great. Only down side was the pool. This is the smallest pool I have ever seen. There was ony 2 chairs and 1 table in the pool area. As soon as another family came in there was no room for us. Very disapointing. Then in the middle of the night the firealarm went offf. The desk clerk handeled it as well as he could with all the caos but the fire department didnt show up. Still we would use this hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmaBeecher_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryWadsworth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your positive feedback. We apologize for the noise disturbance related to a false fire alarm sounding during your stay. The necessary repair has been performed to prevent this from occurring in the future. Although the fire trucks were not dispatched, the Lieutenant of the fire department did arrive to ensure our guest's safety. When you are in our area, we sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can show you the excellent service we are capable of providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We stay here on our way from The Pro Football Hall of Fame. It's always quiet and clean. It is at the end of a street with little traffic. The room was clean and the temperature was perfect. We had breakfast at the nearby Bob Evans. There was a road closure and the desk person had printed out a map to show how to get around the closure. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were plentiful. The total cost for one night was $125.00. We have spent more for a room with less standards. They do it right!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel was a fantastic hotel. The breakfast was very good. The pool is nice, but not a pool for young children. The man at the front desk was very helpful when we asked for places to eat. He was very pleasant to talk to. The only complaint I have is that they were testing the fire alarms with no warning. The Alarm went off and my husband and I jump out of bed and ran out the door. When seeing we were the only people running we went back to our room and called the front desk. The hotel needs to have better communication with the guest when they are testing the alarms. It was very scary. Other then that this was a wonderful clean hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trvl4fun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Very quiet, clean, well appointed, comfortable. The ling bed mattress was very comfortable and I slept very well.
Does that cover everything?
Even the front desk personnel were above average.
Walk over to the Galaxy next door for dinner. It was also very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghost44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A nice hotel, with good sized rooms. Clean room and bathroom. When I was there, was it few guests there, so my visit in the bar was booring. The bar is cozy and open for locals. This is an area where it is not too much to do, so make sure you have your computer with you, since there is free internet at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OptiCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadsworth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Wadsworth
75 reviews
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Seville
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legacy Inn Suites
Legacy Inn Suites
#3 of 3 in Wadsworth
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth

Address: 231 Park Center Dr, Wadsworth, OH 44281-7106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wadsworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Wadsworth
Price Range: $110 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth is committed to making our hotel your home away from home. The Galaxy Restaurant (adjacent to our hotel) offers a fine dining room, sports bar, wine bar, Gourmet Cafe/Market, patio and room service for our guest's satisfaction. Also, for meeting and banquet facility requirements, our location can accommodate up to 500 people.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth is conveniently located between Akron and Cleveland just off I-76 and is easily accessible to I-71, I-77 and SR-21. We are also just minutes from Barberton, Norton, Lodi, Orrville, and Seville.Our Wadsworth hotel is designed with the sophisticated business traveler s requests in mind. All of our guest rooms are equipped with cable TV and high speed/wireless Internet access. Our public and meeting areas have wireless Internet access as well. Our hotel offers free local phone calls, free Continental breakfast,an extensive fitness room with an array of individual weight stations. Our pool room features a whirlpool, sauna and a small indoor exercise pool (8'x18').The goal of our friendly and service oriented staff is to create a Great Hotel Guests Love! We are continuously striving to make your stay exceptional...so stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Wadsworth
Holiday Inn Wadsworth
Wadsworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Wadsworth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wadsworth Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing