We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings were good.”

Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Vermilion
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bellville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wings were good.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Went on fathers day, it was extremely busy almost an hour wait to sit outside. We ended up sitting inside. Our server was really friendly. The little kids menu was $1.99 on Sundays, which was nice but older kids menu was $5.99. After we order, and it was taking awhile our server brought us over complementary potato chips since the food was taking so long. My husband and I ordered wings and they were good and a nice size. We also had the pretzels which were also very tasty. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our food and Team Member service. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    43
    32
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A default choice that turned out well”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I was with a group of people who were in Vermilion to find a place for dinner. We broke up into several small groups depending on our choice of local restaurants, but it turned out that the other two were closed on Mondays! So in the end we all ended up at Quaker Steak, eating at tables out on the veranda and enjoying the view of the marina, the service, and the food.

So in the end, it was the best choice after all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, Team Member service and food. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location, too-pokey service”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

While visiting our daughter in Cleveland we took day trip to explore the shore area east of the city and we stopped here for lunch, tempted by the nice location on the canal. Because it was pretty windy we decided to eat inside rather than in shaded outdoor seating, which turned out to be a bad move. It was quite cold inside (way too much AC) and the waiter's attention was clearly on the busier outdoor tables. He came over right away and brought water with lemon wedges and utensils but never gave us another look. He came in and out of the dining room numerous times to retrieve and deliver food/drinks outside and to cash out bills, but managed to avoid eye contact with us for a good half hour. At that point, we decided it was time to find another place to eat.

What we saw of the menu and the food that others had managed to order (including the guy at an adjacent table who arrived after us but who had another server) looked like basic pub food. Not a lot of choices for vegetarians (not even a frozen veggie burger alternative to the meat versions), but I was prepared to order a salad and a side of something. We were getting hungry and there was nothing all that compelling, so pulling the plug on our Lube experience wasn't a huge disappointment.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZipZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. We want all our guests to experience great Team Member service and it seems we did not reach this goal for you. If you would like to share more information about this experience please email us at teamqsl@thelube.com. We hope to hear from you and see you back again at The Lube soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

What a neat Quaker Steak and Lube. We were driving the coast and decided to stop here and have a beer. It was a great location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak and Lube, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review! We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to this location. Please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“American food with a view of marina”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My son and I stopped in here after a day fishing on Lake Erie. Needless to say, we were famished. The restaurant is situated overlooking the marina, so the view from the tables outside is nice if you like to look at boats while you eat. Food is pretty standard American fare with a few attempts at originality in some of the menu items. I had a burger and it was adequate for filling up after a day on the water. Service was alright and prices were fair.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak and Lube also viewed

 

Been to Quaker Steak and Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing