We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gull Motel Huron(Huron)(Great Value!)
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
52
50
26
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
50
26
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake erierooms were very cleanstay there againcinnamon rollsfront desk clerkvery nice hotelparking lothieclevelandratesrefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 147 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We had to come to town last minute for a funeral and chose this one based off of the overall good reviews. We only stayed one night but I was very happy with how clean our room and the hotel itself. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candi0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This is a pretty standard Holiday Inn Express, The major thing that sets this apart is the customer service, very very nice front desk staff. The rooms while very clean are fairly average for this type of hotel. Internet was fast with not a lot of disconnections, breakfast was hot and fresh everyday. Location was close to town with area restuarants within 5-10 min drive.

Room Tip: Stayed here twice both rooms were similiar, quite and clean.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We had an unexpected trip to Lorain, Ohio, due to a death of our love one during the holiday season. The staff was so nice and courteous from the front desk clerk, breakfast staff to the maintenance staff. Our stay was very comforting and relaxing. We will definitely return. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the price was reasonable. No frills, just the basics but that is all that we were looking for. If in the area, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marvfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The staff makes this holiday inn express stand out from the rest. They bent over backwards to make sure our room was comfortable. When the jacuzzi had problems, they moved us immediately and credited reward points back to our account. They are also pet friendly! This isn't far from downtown Vermillon, which is a charming lakefront town. They also have an indoor pool which the kids really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews