We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Archery in the park

We love it when Mill Hollow has Black River Archery come in and offer Archery in the park. The... read more

Reviewed August 17, 2018
SMaid
via mobile
beautiful place

covered pavilions need to be rented ahead of time . 50-75 people capacity . Grills are to small for... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2018
bobdicarlo
,
Vermilion, Ohio
Read all 59 reviews
  
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
46
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews year round vermilion river well taken care duck pond skip rocks car show day trip cliffs hiking picnic fishing dog pavilions play path gravel bridge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We love it when Mill Hollow has Black River Archery come in and offer Archery in the park. The Setting is perfect as the park offers the perfect fall back drop. The ppl from Black River Archery are wonderful too. We have registered for the fall program for the last 3 years and hope this park active continues.

Thank SMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

covered pavilions need to be rented ahead of time . 50-75 people capacity . Grills are to small for the the capacity of pavilions. Difficult to get your party supplies to the buildings . Can not drive close to unload.

Thank bobdicarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Short easy trail which is "just what the doctor ordered"! This trail is well maintained with both gravel and dirt surfaces. Perfect for a leisure stroll or for someone working their way back from some type of an injury. A lot of canopy which provides a good amount of shade from the direct sunlight. Surprisingly didn't see any critters as the area gave off an aura that there would be an abundance of wildlife. Overall it was an easy trail that is suitable for anyone not looking for anything challenging. Would definitely warrant a higher rating if the trail was longer.

Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

I love coming to this park the trails are beautiful and well taken care of. I take my dog and young daughter. It can be muddy if it has rained so beware of that!

Thank loribednarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We've been coming here for 30 yrs. Love Love Love it!!!! If you go you have to look for turtle rocks. Not sure what the are? Go inside and ask, they will tell you all about them. Perfect for all ages of people.

2  Thank kim33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017

I stopped there in October on a misty afternoon. I was dissatisfied that it was not well kept along the river. The pavilion were nice for a moment of rest, but the weeds have taken over near the river bed which collects trash, not a nice look for a spectacular place.

Thank mac99887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

This place has a variety of environments to explore - play along the river cutting through shale cliffs and walk along miles of paths through the forest. We've seen deer and wild turkeys on our walks. Fish for steelhead trout if it interests you, but make sure you have a valid fishing license. Lots of open space, tables, and shelters for picnics and larger gatherings. Free concerts in the summer and great sledding in the winter. Dogs permitted on a leash. The park is patrolled regularly.

Thank alexandravib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

This is a very nice and beautiful park with activities going on year round a must place to visit while in Vermilion

Thank unclemo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Park has extensive trails through woods and Fields. some of the trails are exceptionally long and proper Footwear is recommended. The park is very scenic has some water that you can walk along with trails along the Vermilion River.

1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We headed to Vermillion for a day trip from the Mentor, Ohio area. We were not disappointed. We started the day at this park with a picnic lunch and walked the trails. Then we drove over the little bridge and entered the river walk where kayak's and canoe's launch. We had our dog with us and it was a beautiful easy walk. So peaceful. We will definitely return.

Thank Debby Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews