We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Vandalia/Dayton International Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vandalia
Columbia, SC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If we had stopped earlier, we would have gone some place else. As it was, it was 8pm, our heater had broken, and the kids were tired, and we still had a long way to travel the next day to a funeral for a family member. I refused to let anyone have a shower because the shower/bath was disgusting. The adage is true that you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheriba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    78
    95
    73
    50
See reviews for
101
76
49
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a tired hotel that has seen better days. Bathtub was old and bottom stained; caulking missing or broken; drain very slow; toilet bowl stained; floors very cold and carpeting felt damp though it was not. Bath towels very thin, pillows lumpy and small. Mattress was good and comfortable. Very limited number of television channels and remote did not work well. Heating was good and fairly quiet. Just grabbed two muffins from breakfast bar to eat on the road and they were quite stale. For the price and a one night stop over it was not bad but I would gladly pay more to stay elsewhere. If this had been my first experience with a Super 8 motel it would have been my last as well. Needs a facelift to bring it up to standards.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CosmicMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vandalia hotels

Vandalia
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The staff was friendly and the motel was clean. Location was great for us while traveling onto our destination. In fact, we made reservations while there for a night when traveling back through to our home. If possible, we use Super 8 for our lodging when traveling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Internet was great but room not overly spacious, very few TV channels and fridge was not keeping food really cold. Overall average at best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A little problem with highway noise. close to I 75 which is busy all night long. Rooms away from highway side probably quieter. Room was clean and the staff was friendly. I would recommend a stay here.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Hotel staff was nice and professional. In room #106 my toilet ran on and off overnight, but when I mentioned it to staff, they seemed concerned and it sounded like they might work on it. Cleanliness was good, except I felt like sidewalk and lot could have been cleaned better of the snow that fell before I arrived. Overall, I would rate this Hotel average, but would recommend it to anyone traveling through or into town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Evan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vandalia
1.7 mi away
Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
3.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
2.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vandalia/Dayton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vandalia/Dayton International Airport

Property: Super 8 Vandalia/Dayton International Airport
Address: 550 East National Road, Vandalia, OH 45377-2343 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Vandalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Vandalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vandalia/Dayton International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vandalia/Dayton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Vandalia/Dayton International Airport Ohio
Super Eight Vandalia
Vandalia Super Eight
Vandalia Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing