We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vandalia
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is a cut-price motel very close to the airport in Vandalia (Dayton International Airport) Ohio. It has off-airport parking and a 24-hour airport shuttle (which I did not use as I had a rental car).

A reviewer on another site almost two years ago found it dire and I was concerned - but it had vacancies during the Hamvention weekend when everything else was full.

I was very pleasantly surprised. My room was clean and had all the facilities I needed. The furniture and fittings were well-used but everything worked, and contary to the other review, all the staff that I talked to had perfectly adequate English and could not have been more friendly and helpful.

I shall definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2011

We spend a night at this hotel. Everything is very old and dirty. I think the owner just does not care about this property. The furniture is too old and should be at the junk yard. It smells like a second hand store. I would recommend anyone to avoid this place of horror. The indian guy who works there is doing everything he can, but one person's effort is just not good enough for this dump.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelwithfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Stayed in room 105 for one night. Older property. OK for budget travelers but not plush. King size bed was comfortable. TV, shower, and lights all worked ok. Room was clean (no bugs, hair, etc.) Very near airport so there is some airplane noise. Used fan on A/C unit to block it. Park in front of room; easy to move luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

An old, tired motel. While clean, it really is old. On the plus side: close to DAY, free shuttle to airport, quiet, really cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

The owner made sure we had bottled water for our room. The breakfast was ready at 4am. so we could eat before we were taken to the airport in the inn's shuttle. We were provided a paper, fruit cup and yogurt for our trip. The room rate was so reasonable for the area and for what we received.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinkikayOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos os quartos sao térreos, não chegue muito tarde, senão não consegue estacionar proximo do seu q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vandalia
1.8 mi away
Super 8 Vandalia/Dayton International Airport
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
3.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 46 in Dayton
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport

Address: 75 Corporate Center Dr, Vandalia, OH 45377-1155 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Vandalia/Dayton Airport)
Location: United States > Ohio > Vandalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vandalia
Price Range: $62 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Vandalia
Travelodge Vandalia
Vandalia Travelodge
Airport Inn & Parking Vandalia / Dayton International Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing