We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”

Gandalf's Pub & Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

We came here for dinner after work on a Friday evening around 5:20pm. We were seated right away. We were waited on right away by Terry R.

We had the loaded tater tots appetizer which were great! Hubby had the corned beef boxty and I had the bangers and mash. Lots of food so we had to take some home. Terry checked on us multiple times and we were never without a drink. She was great!

I would definitely recommend having dinner here and we will be back!

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Patchez89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019

We enjoyed dinner at Gandalf's on a recent spring evening when it was a little bit too cool to dine outside. Wish we could have eaten outside because they have lots of outdoor tables and good food.
We enjoyed the short rib boxty and our friends ordered the Shepherd's Pie. I think we were more pleased with the boxty.
An accommodating waitress who was brand new and the place looks it knows how to have fun.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank woosailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Good food and friendly service! Our food arrived relatively quickly and it was served hot. Their corned beef was very good. Next time we’ll try a burger. They were rated as serving one of the best burgers in metro CLE!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank WCH440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

One of the best Irish restaurants! Great food, great prices, and excellent food! This is definitely worth checking out!

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank 591jab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately I did not order the corned beef! I ordered the mozzarella appetizer and it wasn't all that great, but the corned beef was fantastic! Others in our ever growing party ordered shepherds pie and prime rib, all of which they loved. We started with a party of 5 and ended with 8. They were accommodating with our sudden change and were so very kind to us. Save room for dessert, you won't regret it!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank jenniferhL2354GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gandalf's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gandalf's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing