We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner and Drinks ”

Gandalf's Pub & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

One of the best Irish restaurants! Great food, great prices, and excellent food! This is definitely worth checking out!

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank 591jab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 73 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately I did not order the corned beef! I ordered the mozzarella appetizer and it wasn't all that great, but the corned beef was fantastic! Others in our ever growing party ordered shepherds pie and prime rib, all of which they loved. We started with a party of 5 and ended with 8. They were accommodating with our sudden change and were so very kind to us. Save room for dessert, you won't regret it!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank jenniferhL2354GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Love this place! Great service. Awesome food - had the boxty and shepherds pie!! Loved the music on the Saturday we went which was the Crooked trio!! A gem in Valley City.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 989diannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We had a group of 15 women who live in the neighborhood, who went out to dinner together. I had the Lake Eerie Perch dinner and really enjoyed it with a nice glass of white wine. It was a perfect night for sitting on the porch, so the group really enjoyed the ambiance. Our waitress was excellent and the dinners were varied, from sausage to pasta to fish. I would definitely take my family back there for a dinner out, nearby our home and in the country.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Mag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Heard about this place from someopne up the road so we thought we would give it a try. Hit them for Sunday brunch. I had a cheese omellet which had carmelized onions in it and was quite tasty. Partner had a reuben which was also quite tasty - Both served with tater tots which were better than the usual fries. Try it out.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jkzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gandalf's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gandalf's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing