We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

The Farmer's Daughter
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Urbana
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stopped in on our way out of town after visiting relatives. When we pulled into the parking lot the placed seemed empty. There were only 2 cars in the parking lot. My thought was "how good can this place be if no one is here". We ended up going in anyhow. Boy am I glad we did. The food was excellent, the portions were big and the price was good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tgrdad07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfort.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Eat there a couple times a month. Food is alway very good. Service can vary from ok to very good but they are always very friendly. If you have a group of say 10-20 they they have a side room that they will gladly serve you all in to keep the group together.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zowwzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfort Food Abounds.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I will admit I was sceptical;however, most of the offerings here are delicious. Very much a down home taste and feel. Their house made cranberry vinaigrette is the best!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Stop for the pie"”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We were out for a random motorcycle ride on this particular day...actually looking for the giant loaf of bread at the bread factory. "Silly photo op!"

Anyway, had heard about The Farmers Daughter having great pie. We wandered that way and after staring at the long list yummy pies to choose from, we decided on two slices to go.

Found a nice spot down the road to grab some coffee and sit outside and share our "pie". It's worth the stop and really friendly staff. Let them know you need a fork to eat elsewhere. They are happy to accommodate. Also, the breakfast is supposed to be pretty good.

Enjoy!!

Oh! We did find the giant loaf of bread.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akmColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in Urbana!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Simply put, they have really good food and great service. It is obvious when you get your food that it did not come from a can and is freshly (home) made. It is of great quality and just tastes really good. The service was friendly and impeccable. If you are in the area, this is the place to go. The decorations are simple, it's not a fancy place, but it is clean, bright and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deesully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Farmer's Daughter also viewed

 

Been to The Farmer's Daughter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing