We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busness Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royalton Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upper Sandusky
Fontana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Busness Trip”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

It is nice that they are changing their towels and and will soon have differant bed covers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    16
    16
    5
See reviews for
34
19
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed here after a bad experience at Comfort Inn in this city, and it was alright. Front desk lady waqs very nice and friendly. I heard a loud pounding noise on my wall every once in awhile though and not sure why. At night this was an inconvenience but the beds were comfortable. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir P, Manager at Royalton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We appreciate hearing such great compliments from our guests. We are truly sorry for the noise inconvenience, we will try our hardest to make sure it does not happen again. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the next time that we are able to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My stay was short but good. The room was clean. I didn't care for the odor of smoking in the hallways. I know your staff tried to eliminate the problem as best they could. Maybe put the smoking rooms on the second floor. Janice, the person who registered us was very efficient and very pleasant to work with. Your hospitality room did have good coffee!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samir P, Manager at Royalton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
I would like to thank you for writing such a positive review about your recent stay with us here in Upper Sandusky. We greatly appreciate such kind words about our hotel and staff. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the smoke odor we will take your advice into consideration. If anytime in the future this happens to you, please contact the front desk so that we may take appropriate action. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay. Laundry facilities didn't work correctly. Washer not working right(management knew abought it and didn't tell me about it when I bought detergent and quarters.) Took over 2 hours to wash 1 load.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RANDAL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Another gem in the Days Inn family. We always know we can count on you for freindly service and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Sandusky
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Upper Sandusky
61 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bucyrus
23.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Galion, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Hampton Inn Tiffin
#1 of 5 in Tiffin
335 reviews
19.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
19.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tiffin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royalton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalton Inn & Suites

Property: Royalton Inn & Suites
Address: 1726 E Wyandot Ave, Upper Sandusky, OH 43351-9651 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky)
Location: United States > Ohio > Upper Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Upper Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Royalton Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at our well-appointed Smoke Free Royalton Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky hotel in northwestern Ohio on the Sandusky River. Enjoy in-room amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access at your work desk, a microwave and refrigerator, and then get a workout in our exercise facility or soak in the indoor heated pool. Book a whirlpool suite for additional comfort and take advantage of our guest laundry facilities. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel in Upper Sandusky, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Start the day on the right foot with free continental breakfast before heading out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Royalton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky Hotel Upper Sandusky
Days Inn And Suites Upper Sandusky
Upper Sandusky Best Western
Best Western Upper Sandusky
Royalton Inn & Suites Upper Sandusky, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing