We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish it wasn't so far from home.”

Gallo's Kitchen & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish it wasn't so far from home.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

After thumbing through reviews for restaurants near our hotel in Hilliard, OH we settled on Gatto's. They have both Italian and Louisiana dishes. More partial to Italian, both of us ordered homemade pasta dishes and salads. Delicious! Sauces were excellent, salads nicely dressed and bread perfect. Our server was friendly and helpful. Gave us excellent directions to downtown Columbus. If we lived here, Gatto's would become our go to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceegee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I have become 'regulars' at Gallo's. We always enjoy their Cajun inspired dinner specials, and their wine/beer options. The food is always excellent, and the service great.

Sometimes this place is absolutely packed, and waiting for dinner can be agonizing. Nothing worse than being hungry and smelling delicious food cooking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Picky_Vacationer_50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Outstanding food I went there after Ohio State game with a friend of mine on his recommendation place is very good, Great atmosphere great selection of beers good food. a friend of mine is a vegetarian and the chef made him something special off the menu.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank osugrad94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Definitely make this a destination.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

It is wonderful to go to a restaurant where everything is wonderful. The food is a ten. Everyone in our party had something different and each was excellent. The service was great. More bread was served without asking for it. It is a "hopping place". We can't wait to return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is the best Cajun food in Ohio. The four of us had an oustanding dinner. Don't miss this place if you are in Columbus. Try the chicken étouffée or the flank steak.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Buck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallo's Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 
Upper Arlington, OH
 

Been to Gallo's Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing