We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yes!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Business travellers--If the location works for your purposes this is a great hotel. The rooms are not brand new but have been well maintained and are kept clean. I founsd the staff to be friendly and helpful. There are a handful of retaurants within walking distance but Brewsters serves the purpose just fine. There is also a shopping center and other conveniences within a short distance. Great shower, comfortable bed and decent wi-fi signal. What more do we need? Great value near Cleveland.

Room Tip: This is a quiet area so all the rooms work well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    31
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
33
23
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at your facility on Saturday August 11th and will not return back. After driving all day, our family checked into the Twinsburg Comfort Suites. We were truly disappointed with our room. The room was showing its age and unfortunately the maid service was also lacking. It had burned out light bulbs, the washroom had masking tape holding the wall paper together, the carpets were dirty and while it was a non smoking hotel, the room had a musky scent to it. Since we were utizing the sofa sleeper,it required a trip down to the front desk to obtain pillows, blankets and sheets. Some of which had stains on them and I refused them.

Update: After posting here on Tripadvisor and sharing comments with GM learned that this room was considered "Out of Service." It is truly alarming that Comfort Suites could not internally black out this room from guests staying in it. We were offered a 50% reduction with no explanation as to how this could have happened. Truly unprofessional and we will not return ever.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was pleasently suprised, I had read reviews that weren't good for this hotel but took a chance because I had good experiences with Comfort Suites in WI. I booked ahead and check in was smooth. Desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Room was roomy and clean, air conditioner was quiet and kept temperature constant. Breakfast was very good and everything was fresh.

Room Tip: Good value for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedd1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csoh271, General Manager at Comfort Suites Twinsburg, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We hope to see you again soon.

Lindsay Halkovics
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We come to twinsburg every year for Twins Days and for the last five years have stayed at the Comfort Suites, and each year we ask .."why do we stay here?" Well, the location is great for our purposes, close to the festival and has a fun "Welcome Twins" banner that we love taking a picture by each year. However it is extremely close to a bar/restaurant that has a band weekend evenings and is open till 2:30 am. Keeping the fan running at night helped cover the noise a bit, but it is still very loud when you're trying to sleep. Parking is limited and our key wouldn't work all exterior enterences.
The breakfast is really great- large space, several hot meal options, FREE!
The rooms, although they have your basic amenities, were not very clean. Our room was missing a shower curtain and the hair dryer was broken. The pull out couch had a large stain on the matress and sheets were not in the room. The floor was covered in candy wrappers and misc bits of ??? The beds were comfy though.
We were traveling with another couple and had requested on two different occasions that we have rooms next to each other. We ended up being on the first and third floors and at complete opposite ends of the building.
After 5 years we finally left without booking for the following year.
The noise and room cleanliness have us looking at other options.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csoh271, General Manager at Comfort Suites Twinsburg, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay with us. We try very hard to accomodate all requests that come in. And unfortunatley, we could not get your rooms close together.


I have spoken with the Housekeeing department to make sure they are checking the furniture for stains, if they remove a shower curtain to be washed to make sure they put up a new one and just pay more attention to detail.


The bar across the street, I have a meeting with the owner to see if we can come to some sort of aggreement as to when the bands should quiet down as to not disturb our guests.


Again, I apologize and hope you can have faith in us that we will meet your expectations next year for the festival.


Respectfully,

Lindsay Halkovics
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in May followed by a one nighter at it's namesake in Streetsboro. Let's just say, it was worth the extra distance from the Turnpike. Clean, with excellent staff and a great variety of daily breakfast goodies, I definitely would return again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was very dirty and smelled awful. I grew up in this town and went back to visit family. We usually stay at the Hilton, would never go here again. The carpet was horribly stained. The bathroom shower had mold. I am glad that I don't know what else was hiding.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stupjansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryopolis, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Recent work related situations have made it necessary for us to stay at the Twinsburg Comfort Suites for more than four weeks in June and July. The consistency of care, kindness, and professionalism of the staff in this facility is terrific beyond words. The rooms are beautifully maintained and all our needs met.

Each morrning, a complimentary breakfast is available. There are numerous food selections, fresh and pleasing to the eye and palate. The menu varies so long term guests like us never tire of the same old options. Best od all, the women who make this all happen each morning are pleasant and welcoming to the point we felt right at home in the dining area. Accolades to Vickie and Yovonne. Many thanks for making our stay so nice. The Cronins

Room Tip: We found the rooms to the front of the building, away from the interstate to be a little more restfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twinsburg
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
102 reviews
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Twinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Twinsburg

Property: Comfort Suites Twinsburg
Address: 2716 Creekside Dr, Twinsburg, OH 44087-2195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Twinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Twinsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Twinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Twinsburg Hotel Twinsburg
Twinsburg Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Twinsburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing