We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accomodations but a bit pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, United States
1 review
“Very nice accomodations but a bit pricey”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

While accomodations were solid; people nice,beds very comfortable, room clean and spacious, I was surprised at the $139 price point and no complimentary breakfast. Seems like a suburban Cleveland hotel should be priced lower than what I've been paying in D.C. But all in all, a very good stay. Just thought the price was a bit high, with no AAA discount offered.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheffield W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Sheffield W.,

Thank you for the review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay while here. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff.

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    121
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
141
109
24
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel was nice, however wellness area was very small and not really worth the space it took up. Most of the staff was nice but the night MOD was rude. The bar area was good and the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. The intentions of our MOD were to follow the state laws, and tried her best to accommodate your needs.


Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Friendly and accommodating staff. Jan at the front desk is wonderful. We attended a wedding reception. The experience could not have been better. From check-in to checkout everything was tremendous. The staff is friendly and helpful. The banquet presentation was outstanding and the food was very good for banquet food. Overall, an outstanding experience and I would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank WendyB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
WendyB38,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us! I will definitely make sure to pass along the great compliments to our Chef and kitchen staff, banquet staff as well as the front desk agents. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself while here!

We look forward to your next stay and will hopefully see you soon!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Staff accomodated wedding group with friendly staff and a very nice hotel. They assited us with some special request with a smile and efficientcy. They were turning over a large group prior to our stay but the rooms and common areas were fit & in order.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Timothy P.,

Thank you for the review! I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself while attending the wedding at our property. Our staff really prides themselves on great service and I'm happy that you experienced that while here.

We look forward to serving you in the future!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Clean room, friendly staff, good breakfast, ample parking; have stayed there 3-4 times. Recently upgraded the lobby and it looks very nice. Well located and easy to get to my various destinations. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JennyL3123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
JennyL3123,

Thank you for the reivew! I will pass along your kind words to our staff and let them know how much you appreciated your stay. We look forward to serving you on the next visit, and hope you come back soon!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We just stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Twinsburg for the third time. My husband's family lives in the Twinsburg/Northfield Center area so this location is perfect. And as Hilton Honors members we accrue points which can be used toward our stay at any Hilton property.

We were greeted with chocolate chip cookies, our room was comfortable as always, and the service is very good. There was an issue with our mattress the first night and maintenance was at our door within minutes of our call to the front desk. Problem solved - quickly and with a smile!

The property is situated on a cul de sac with Blue Canyon Restaurant, a wonderful place for meals and/or cocktails. There is also a Cracker Barrel within walking distance.

Again, pleased with this hotel as always - and will continue to stay there on future family visits.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
GC2010,

Thank you for the review! We love hearing from our guests. I am so glad that our maintenance staff was able to take care of the mattress for you, and that you notified us of the problem. I will pass along the kind words to them as well as the rest of the staff.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I grew up in this area but moved away 16 years ago. When we visit Twinsburg, we always stay here. The staff are always friendly and willing to go beyond expectations for customer satisfaction. The breakfast is always delicious, and if you're there make sure you try the apple strudel. YUM! My only criticism is that when travelling with children, the rooms feel smaller - it is a tight squeeze to put a pack in play in for our toddler to sleep. Otherwise it's a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor away from the elevators. The "suites" are bigger, but they'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I... T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Jennifer M.,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about our property. We enjoy hearing what our guests have to say. I'm glad that you had time to enjoy the breakfast and that you continue to come back to visit your old hometown. I'll be sure to let Chef know how much you enjoyed his famous apple strudel!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Roger Greene, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twinsburg
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
Comfort Suites Twinsburg
#3 of 3 in Twinsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Address: 8971 Wilcox Dr, I-480 @ SR82, Twinsburg, OH 44087-1945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Twinsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Twinsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg is conveniently located 17 miles from downtown Cleveland. Our hotel has 142 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms including flexible event space totaling 12,000 sq. ft. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. Keep in touch at the work area with high-speed internet access. Enjoy breakfast at the Great American Grill®, drinks at the Garden Bar and Grille or room service from Blue Canyon Kitchen & Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg Hotel Twinsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Twinsburg
Hilton Twinsburg
Twinsburg Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing